Collection Within A Collection: Hatsune Miku

miku1

This monthes highlight character is Hatsune Miku of Vocaloid fame. The twin tailed beauty is well-known by figure collectors all over the world. I might not have the largest collection of Miku awesomeness ever, but I am proud of my toys of this little lady. Wanna take a look?

miku2

I have five statues of her, they’ve all got amazing details, and where as all of them have minor faults I do love each of these ladies in their own right.

Miku3

Love is War Miku was a Valentine Day present from my dearest husband, we thought the concept seemed a little appropriate. She’s a beautiful statue. There’s a full review of her here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/hatsune-miku-love-is-war-good-smile-company-18-scale/

Miku4

Where as I do have a lot of problems with the Append Statue of Miku, I’m still pleased to have her. She is a very nice display piece, just not one you want to pick up and examine to closely. If your curious her full review is here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2011/12/26/super-miku-miku-miku-review-time-append-miku-max-factory-18th-scale-vocaloid-trading-figure-petit-nendoroid-set-miku-hatsune-live-2011-blu-ray-special-edition/

Miku5

I bought this Miku used from a seller on Myfigurecollection. Her face is adorable, she’s the perfect classic Miku figure. everything we know and love about the virtual pop idol is personified in this figure. Review here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/05/29/hatsune-miku-18-scale-good-smile-company/

2013-03-20_12-50-36_134

The next one is my very first race queen Miku, the expression on her face is truly magnificent. So bittersweet I absolutely love her face. Her hair is definitely lacking however.

Miku7

I really wanted this figure for quite sometime. It’s a beautiful figure, and easily the sexiest Miku figure out there. Just recently GSC rereleased her much to my joy. I’m so happy to have gotten my hands on her finally.

Miku8

Then there’s the prize figures. There may only be three of them in my collection so far, but I expect that to grow with time. There are always Kuji’s and Sega keeps making nice prize figures of her as well.

Miku9

We’ll start with this Sega one. She’s very similar to the 1/8 scale regular version of Miku up above. The pose is similar and so is her face. This one is dancing on piano keys though which adds its own sense of uniqueness. She has a full review over here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/miku-hatsune-1-5-sega-prize-figure/

Miku10

I found Fairy of Music at a local anime convention last year. She was so super cute that there was no way I could resist buying her.

Miku11

I got this tiny little thing when I participated in my very first Happy Kuji. I wasn’t very fond of it at first, but she’s grown on me a lot since then.

Miku12

There’s a small collection of figures known as the Mikumos. They are all based off of different Miku songs. They are absolutely precious and I love all six of them.

Miku13

The first Miku they released from this series was based on the video “Love colored hospital”. It’s a little bit strange-looking, but I’ve kind of grown to love her. She has a full review over here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/miku-hatsune-mikumo-1-love-colored-hospital/

Miku14

The first Mikumo I fell in love with was the Marukanaru one. The little cats were so cute that I had to have it. When they showed off the back of the figure though I knew this was going to be one of my favorite figures ever.You shouldn’t definitely check out the review for better pics: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/nekomura-mikumo-kaiyodo/

Miku15

Lots of Laughs Miku has one of the coolest bases ever. It’s made up of very snack foods and that makes it truly unique. I love it. https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/rokudo-mukuro-katekyo-hitman-reborn-takara-tomy-arts/

Miku16

Romeo and Cinderella Miku was the fourth release. I was really sad they didn’t make a KAITO attachment but…well you know you can’t win them all. Topiki reviewed her here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/05/22/miku-hatsune-mikumo-4-romeo-and-cinderella-ver/

Miku17

Travelling Mood Miku is precious, she has an adorable face and an awesome base. You should definitely check out the song too. It’s way cute. She has a full review here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/07/14/hatsune-miku-mikumo-5/

Miku18

The last of the six figures was the Dreaming Little Bird, where Miku’s dressed in an elegant kimono. Her face is precious, love! Full Review Here: https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2012/10/02/hatsune-miku-mikumo-6/

2013-03-20_12-54-39_536

So after the Mikumos I guess the next base to tag is action figures. I haven’t bought too many of them, only four so far, but there will of course be more to come.

Miku20

I bought the original Miku nendoroid because she’s just so freaking cute! How could I resist picking her up when the original nendos were rereleased? Of course I picked up a full set but that’s far beside the point.

Miku21

HMO Miku is an adorable figure but honestly it’s kind of piece of crap, but at least it is cute. She just falls apart way too easily.

Miku22

My last Miku nendoroid is probably my least favorite. It’s Shuukan Miku. I thought it was kind of funny at first but overexposure has made me kind of dislike it. So I just decided to keep the sitting body and give her a real face. It’s way cuter this way.

Miku23

The last action figure currently in my possession is the Append Figma and god help us she’s actually better than the statue in many regards.

Miku24

Then there are the Miku petits. They are positively adorable. I don’t have all of them out on display right now though so you’ll have to settle for old pics of a couple of them.

Miku25

The race miku came in a set of three, she’s precious. I adore her cute little crying face.

Miku26

The pull back car was hell for me to find, it took sometime but she was well worth it. Way too cute to pass up without a fight.

Miku27

This adorable little petit of Miku is holding her trademark leeks. She’s cute though a little standard.

Miku28

The next Miku petit is wearing a little black dress and holding flowers. She’s cute but kind of looks like she’s in mourning.

Miku29

The last of my Mikus is the petit action figure of Hachune Miku. She’s fun and honestly better than the Nendoroids themselves.

140561

Then there’s the pile of new figures on order. The sexiest is by far the newest Race Queen. She looks gorgeous!

136444

Then there’s the 200th nendo. She’s got some awesome accessories and some really cute options, including a petanko pose.

143949

This little Miku looks a little bit fat to me, I mean even for a nendo…….it’s cute though!

147965

The next one is a song that we’ve already seen today. It’s a petit of Romeo and Cinderella Miku. I want this toy so much!

146251

I love the Shinkai Shoujo versions hair, it’s precious. I hope the statue turns out this nice looking.

147133

The last one is the Micrystal version. I’m not too fond of this one but maybe it’ll grow on me.

Well that’s that my Hatsune Miku collection and the way it will continue to grow. Hope you enjoyed the looksie!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty five year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Varuna. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Collection Within A Collection: Hatsune Miku

  1. yomizakura says:

    so many mikus…
    miku everywhere XD
    so far my best still love is war and world is mine ~

    Like

Leave a comment