Miku Hatsune Mikumo #1 Love-Colored Hospital

Character: Miku Hatsune

Series: Vocaloid

Manufacturer: Kaiyodo

Release Date: January 2012

Run: Standard

My Figure Collection Link: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/78851

It took forever for me to buy this figure. From day 1 I wasn’t impressed with her. Of the four currently released Mikumo figures, this is easily the weakest link, and the two yet to come look amazing. So to complete the collection I ordered her from AmiAmi’s clearance bin….

So here she is. Love Colored Hospital Miku is a figure similar to the earlier reviewed Lots of Laughs Mikumo figure. Miku herself stands central, with numerous hospital themed items floating around her.

The gauze is probably my favorite part. Not only does it look like it is actually rolled, but it also has a rough texture.

The only problem with the gauze is from the front view you can’t read the kanji, which I assume shows the title of the figure? There are also a series of pills connected to her hair. These all look like they are floating around her as well.

Stuck in the base behind her is a giant thermometer. I really liked this. It is a cute touch.

Miku also comes with a mini version of herself rocketing by on a syringe. Mini Miku is adorable. Her paint is a bit shabby. There is an extra stripe of red on her little hat, and her boots are painted unevenly

Little Miku is quite securely attached. She is connected to large Miku’s right pigtail, as well as the front of her dress.

Miku herself has really nice hair, shifting her in the light shows a bit of green shimmer. There are a couple of strange seam lines that look a bit off. Overall though her hair is nice, especially the coloring.

Her clothes are really cute. I love the colors, and her huge megaman feet are awesome. Her red lines are a bit sloppy but not terrible. Her hat is pretty cool. It has all the little folds it should. It even has a little button.

Now where this figure fails is her face. Miku has no nose. This throws off her entire head. Other than this little fact, her eyes look nice, and are evenly placed. I’m not a big fan of vapid, insane Miku, but I guess it works for what they were aiming at.

Lastly I need to point out her backside. Her right arm lays limply at her side, and little effort is put into her hand. They also failed to paint the pills on the back of the base. I am not sure why they slacked off so bad on the back, but it is awful.

Paint: 7/10

Pose: 9/10

Base: 6/10

Packaging: 4/10

Overall Enjoyment: 7/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miku Hatsune Mikumo #1 Love-Colored Hospital

  1. Pingback: Collection Within A Collection: Hatsune Miku | Somewhere In The Midst of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

