Miku Hatsune, Rin, and Len Kagamine Mikumo #2 Nekomura

Characters: Miku Hatsune, Len Kagamine, and Rin Kagamine

Series: Vocaloids

Manufacturer: Kaiyodo

Release Date: January 2012

Run: Standard

My Figure Collection Link: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/78852

I am super excited about my latest acquisition! Today I bring to you Kaiyodo’s Mikumo #2 based on the illustration by Nekomura!

At just under four inches tall this bundle of cute includes three Vocaloid kittens. At the top is Rin Kagamine. To the right is Miku Hatsune, and to the left is Len Kagamine. All three Vocaloids are sporting cute kitty bodies.

You can see a small blemish on the tip of Len’s ear, and the top of Miku’s hair piece. But the flaws are minimal, and hard to see on the tiny figure. If you look close you can see Len’s tiny ponytail back there 😉

There is also a scuff on the cloud…That may have been my fault though 😦 While these little kitties are dreaming peacefully, something is peeking out from behind them. Do you see it?

Have you ever felt like you were witnessing something you weren’t supposed to see? Well there she is. Little Miku Hatsune slipping out of her……marshmallow cat costume!? I don’t get it either, but it sure is cute.

Super cute, and super surprised chibi Miku looks totally embarrassed by our intrusion. Her little body goes down into the zippered opening of the marshmallow cat.

Little Miku covers herself with her arms. I bet she thought she could use the cloud cover to discreetly shed her costume. This little surprise is honestly my favorite part of this figure. I think it is really cool how she was left out of the promotional images until the release. As an avid fan of the Kagamine twins this was a must have, but honestly little Miku won my heart.

The weakest thing about this series of figures is the packaging. Cute, but useless blister packaging was used to keep these little kitties safe from damage, which worked quite well I might add. However there is little artwork, and absolutely no re-use value to the packaging. I kept mine regardless, in case they need to be moved to another location. But you can not re-seal it , once opened.

The back of the box shows the other figures in the series. I passed on the first one, but may go back and get her after seeing the rest of them. Hopefully in the coming months I will be able to bring you the remaining Mikumos.

Sculpt: 9/10

Paint: 10/10

Packaging: 3/10

Overall Enjoyment: Priceless…..I mean 10/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miku Hatsune, Rin, and Len Kagamine Mikumo #2 Nekomura

  1. Pingback: Collection Within A Collection: Hatsune Miku | Somewhere In The Midst of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

