Hatsune Miku Lots of Laughs Mikumo

Just yesterday I finally got the third Mikumo figure, this one is featured from the Lots of Laughs video.

image

Regrettably her face is a little off. Not bad exactly, but this figure is so colorful that the expressionless look doesn’t seem to fit quite right. She’s clasping her hands in front if her as she falls.

image

Her skirt is beautifully ruffled, they did a gorgeous job on it. And the light pink bloomers are frilled and super cute. The sock on one leg falls lower than the other,  which is pretty cute. I also love the sugar candies that are stuck all over the figure. One of them is scuffed however. The waffle that the blue candy is hooked to is very nicely detailed. She also has a cute little band-aid up by her knee. That’s precious.

image

They included a french cruller (my favorite glazed donut) it’s nicely detailed, looks quite tasty too. Here you can also see some of the detailing on her hair. It’s nice from a frontal view, from the back though it just looks ludicrous.

image

Her base is made up if sweets to support her weight (irony) this side is being held up by a pink frosted, sprinkled donut and a few large jelly beans. The curl at the end of her hair is precious.

image

She sits upon a slice of pink cake. Looks like strawberry to me! You can see her toes detailed through the socks. I’ve never seen another figure do that before. I kind of love it.

image

Over in this side we have a cherry tart, and some form of heart-shaped cream filled chocolate snack. I’ll be honest I have no idea what that one is.

image

The bunny is set in a darker pink, its cute but fairly non descript. It’s got huge blue eyes and a fair bit of texture to its fur.

image

Up on this side we have a couple more jelly beans and a pancake that is literally dripping with syrup.

image

Her sleeves are wrinkled, quite thoroughly so even. The cuffs on the shirt are totally cute with light pink buttons and lace borders the cuff. Her hair ties are cute too. Ruffled and well designed.

image

There’s that cake again in all its strawberry glory. Again you can note the superb detailing on her skirt. Adding to the cool factor of this base the chocolate bar is holding her up as well with the help of a purple jelly bean.

image

The back of this figure though is less than stellar. There’s a horrible off-color bit of plastic there holding the pancake to her hair. Not something you’d notice from the front,  but don’t by any means display this figure so you can see her back.

image

The cherry tart came off a bit better than the pancake, it actually looks baked! Her hair is perfectly flat in the underside which is not appealing.

image

Then there’s the back of her fuku. Yeah it’s blowing up which again from the front looks great, from the back though…..its just flat.

image

Blister packs never win points with me, ever. I can’t think of a single instance of being happy about a blister pack.

image

The cardboard back is decent though, it gives a link to the Lots of Laughs video that this figure is based on. It also shows what the rest of the set will look like!

Pose: 10/10

Sculpt: 9/10

Base: 10/10

Packaging: 4/10

Paint: 8/10

Over all: 7/10

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hatsune Miku Lots of Laughs Mikumo

  1. Pingback: Collection Within A Collection: Hatsune Miku | Somewhere In The Midst of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

