Hatsune Miku, Mikumo 5

Mikumo number five came into my possession awhile ago. She looks just as cute as the rest of the series, let’s see how she’ll stand in her review….

She has an adorable face. Her eyes are wide and clear, and her face has a clear jovial smile spread across it. Her hair falls nicely to frame the shape if her head, however with how clearly visible her ears are this makes them look huge. The red scarf wrapped around her neck also makes her neck look a little too long, not exactly giraffe esque but you get the picture.

With the rain no longer falling all around her Miku has her arm outstretched as she waves her umbrella in front of her. It kind of looks to me like she just saw a friend in the distance and is waving to them. Her hands are sculpted quite nicely, her fingers are curled around the umbrella handle.

Her other hand is holding onto her backpack strap. I think the red of the scarf she’s wearing offers a very nice contrast to the blues and purple that make up the rest of this particular Miku’s outfit. Strangely enough the fringe on her scarf shows zero movement, must not have used fabric softener.

She has one leg kicked out, she’s a child splashing around in a puddle, that in and of itself is sinfully cute enough to make this a toy worth owning. Her black stockings are high cut so it shows off just a little leg (she’s too young on this figure to be the zettai ryouiki I prefer but hey…).  I also think the blue stripe on her skirt is a nice touch, it really draws your attention to her legs.

Her other foot is in the puddle itself, however unlike most figures of this ilk there is indeed a foot in there. There’s also a splash where her other foot kicked off. The leaves floating lazily on the water’s surface is also a very nice touch.

I really like the back part on her hair, there are crisp details there leading over to her hair ties. Her pigtails look decent though they do lack in detail when compared to the rest of her hair, they also each have a fairly horrific seam line.

 I absolutely adore the way her hair curls upwards, it’s totally precious.

The clouds in the sky show up in a clear reflection on the water, and around the edge of the base you can see a cityscape in the background that she’s walking towards. The sun setting (or rising) over the city is another very nice touch. I love the varying shades of red, orange, and brown that light up that half of the base.

Paint: 8/10

Pose: 7/10

Sculpt: 7/10

Overall Enjoyment: 7/10

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime, Complete Figures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hatsune Miku, Mikumo 5

  1. Pingback: Collection Within A Collection: Hatsune Miku | Somewhere In The Midst of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

