Dizzy, Guilty Gear, Alter 1/8 scale

I’m going to start off this review with one simple word. Wow! She is so amazing, simply beautiful.

Her face is adorably sculpted, she looks perfect. Her eyes are beautiful. And her mouth is just slightly agape. Her eyebrows are arched slightly showing just a hint of surprise to her face. The sculpt on her hair is also nice with a light wind blowing on it, it’s very nicely detailed. The collar around her neck is also sculpted kinda cool, the button on it actually looks like it should button in place. It dips nicely against her shoulder-blade, and her bare shoulders are extremely sexy.

Her outfit (using the word loosely) has some cool buckles on it…I’m always a little…off put by anything symbolizing nipples over clothes. It’s off puttingĀ but simple enough on this figure that it isn’t too distracting. I love the poofy sleeves, I’m always a sucker for those.

Her wings hook nicely into her back sliding in rather simply, no real difficulty there. And they didn’t skimp on the detail on the ‘wings’ leading into her back. The back of her outfit dips down under her wings. It also shows the back of her shoulders rather nicely.

Her hands are nicely sculpted,probably the least detailed bit on this figure honestly, but nicely done regardless.

I love bellies… and Dizzy has a great belly, sexy, and well sculpted. The belt that she’s wearing holds her flimsy outfit together. The belts hang off of her hips which lead down to nice well sculpted legs. Her legs are wrapped with crisscrossing black bands. that are almost low enough to meet her high black stockings.

Her outfit cuts off just low enough to give a full view of her butt, if your into that kind of thing….It’s definately well scuplted….but I’ll be honest I tend to not pay too much attention to butts. Her tail is sleek and smooth, curving around her body.

Her boots are cute and quant, with high black heels that fit snugly into her base. As with the rest of it the paint is very well done. Not a smudge or a spot out of place.

Her wings are actual people, the clothes on Undine here wrap around toĀ form theĀ base of the wing. Her face is beautifully sculpted, flawless, with her eyes closed permanently in a peaceful expression. Her hair blows on the wind in the same way as Dizzy’s. Her skin is white, with light blue highlights between her fingers and around her eyes.

I had to bring this in for a closer shot so you could see the way her eyelashes rest against her cheeks. There’s also a line on each eyelid showing a nice attention to detail there.

Her hair is blowing outwards in a ‘feathery’ fashion, it kind of makes me think of trance Kuja’s hair from Final Fantasy 9. It’s a gorgeous bit of work that they did on her hair wings…

On the other side is Necro who looks easily as cool as Undine if not even better. (There’s more detail on him because his design is more detailed.) The cloak has great wrinkles on it, deep and cool looking. There are also clear rips on the its sleeves. The sleeve goes up to form ‘feathers’ to be the end of the wing.

Now look at this guys face! The dramatic arching down of his brow, the clenched teeth, and the skeletal missing nose. If you look closely you can tell that his hood is just slightly ripped.

The sleeve feathers are so cool! And they don’t match Undine’s at all just look at how frayed they are at the bottom! That’s so awesome.

The last thing I’m gonna talk about in regards to Necro here is the detail on his hand, it’s sculpt is amazing! I love his nails, they’re virtually claws. I love it.

Her base is kind of dull. Half silver and half black. With her name printed on it.

Her box is hugemongous! With a big picture window and a huge picture of the figure itself directly next to the window. It’s colorful but a little redundant.

Pose: 9/10

Paint: 10/10

Sculpt: 10/10

Packaging: 7/10

Overall Enjoyment: 10/10

About Tekizen

I am a thirty five year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Varuna. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime, Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Dizzy, Guilty Gear, Alter 1/8 scale

  1. Topiki says:

    I absolutely adore every single thing about this figure!

    Like

Leave a comment