Sorami Kanata, Sound of the Sky, So Ra No Wo To, Furyu

Today I bring to you Kanata Chan from Sound of the Sky.  Furyu managed to surprise me again with their strange choices of figures, not that I’m complaining mind you.

Her expression is of pure enjoyment as she prepares to play her trumpet. Her eyes are wide with childlike innocence.

Her hair is done in a really cute uneven style. Her uniform is nicely done with a few wrinkles around her armpits. The buttons are about two shades darker than the uniform itself.

They actually put the owl patch on her sleeve, which is a really cute touch, but it doesn’t really have a whole lot of detail to it. Her hands are nicely done, but she isn’t actually holding the trumpet. Her hands aren’t even touching it. 😦 Though I do like the way her shirt crinkles down by her waist.

The trumpet itself has some really bad sculpt lines on it….but from a distance looks pretty well. I also think the little mouthpiece looks a little bent.

The shine on said trumpet is really nice though. I love the dangle hanging off of it as well.

Her back is nice as well with little bits of detail on her hair. Her shoulder blades show nice detail too, with crinkles showing on it since her arms are raised.

Her shorts are folded a little at the sides like they are too big for her. Her legs themselves tough are… a little shiny.

She has the most adorable socks. Why she’s wearing them with a green uniform I don’t know, but they are poofy and cute. Her shoes actually have treads on the bottom ever. And she actually has shoelaces. Very nice detail on her shoes!

The crate is fairly simple nothing to extraordinary. A few lines here and there on it to show it’s clearly wood.

Her box is simple with character pictures on the box of her and the other girl in the set. And a large picture window displaying the figure for all to see before purchasing her.

Pose: 7/10

Sculpt: 6/10

Paint: 8/10

Overall Enjoyment: 8/10

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

