Batou Banpresto

Header1 copy

I think there’s only one way to start of a post about a tall figure of GITS’s Batou. With the words “Hell Yeah!”

20131207_132455

Batou is a really cool dude, and I am so happy to get to post about him here. ❤ So Batou, he’s got a white crew cut this go round, which pleases me, I wasn’t very fond of the ponytail he was sporting in Innocence. His artificial eyes are well painted and look very nice. His face is sculpted magnificently, more often then not on that rare occasion we get toys of older characters they never look like adults in the face. Batou however looks chiseled. You’ll never find a Kotetsu like that. :/

20131207_132502

His jacket looks fantastic, the collar and zipper both look fantastic. His shirts got quite a few wrinkles on it too.

20131207_132508

The belt is well painted and the sculpt on his pants is pretty damn nice. Also Banpresto is getting better, this is the third figure I’ve bought from them this year whose hand is on their hip, he is the only one of the three whose hand reaches said hip. So yay Banpresto! Also though boo Banpresto. Why are his fingernails white? That’s just awkward.

20131207_132511

I love the sculpt of the cargo pockets they look mega awesome and very realistic. I also like the fact that his pants are wrinkled to all hell and back, not like those nicely ironed pants all the pretty boy figures are wearing. Batou as always is keeping it real.

20131207_132515

Is there a way to make any outfit look cooler then adding combat boots to it? No I don’t think so either. Everything looks better with combat boots. True to military style Batou’s pant legs are tucked into his boots. Strangely enough his boots don’t have laces, the have straps. The sculpt looks great though so I’m not going to question it too much.

20131207_132525

I’m pretty fond of his profile, it shows off thatstern side of him that we got to know in the movies (unlike the tv series and manga). His cheek bones are really defined and his ears are really awesome.

20131207_132528

His jacket pockets look just as fantastic as the ones on his pants. And I loved the ribbed elbows on  his sleeves. Makes for a very cool touch.

20131207_132530

The paint on the bottom of his jacket is slightly erred. Breaks my heart just a little bit. His fist has pretty nice definition, Nice knuckles and all.

20131207_132533

Yeah awesome pants, I love how, well to put it bluntly, how worn they look. Nothing about this figure looks like it’s right out of the wash and I kind of appreciate that a bit.

20131207_132614

It’s really hard to see but if you look very closely just above the jacket’s collar there are two small holes. At first I thought they were injection marks, but after actually looking at them I realized they were Batou’s plug ins. How cool is that?

20131207_132548

The back of his coat is just as detailed as the rest, I’m really very fond of this coat.

20131207_132550

I really love his pants. Batou does not need skin tight ‘oh god please don’t bend over’ pants to look freaking awesome from any angle.

batou1

Overall I think Batou is really close to being one of the coolest guys on my shelf. I love this figure and he’ll look awesome with my Antonio Lopez.

Batou2

About Tekizen

I am a thirty five year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Varuna. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Batou Banpresto

  1. Lehst says:

    I was so ridiculously happy when Batou arrived. I have no complaints! His stern pose is pretty simple so the fact his clothes are designed so well gives him an A+ in my book. He’s a man, a tough guy, and his baggy, practical clothes are spot on. I got Motoko’s Arise figure for my friend, but Batou is mine! >: D

    Like

  2. Tekizen says:

    That’s awesome, I figured the Major was more my husbands cup of tea then mine so I passed her over to him. Batou though….god I love that figure. Definitely one of the best prizes to grace my shelf this last year!

    Like

Leave a comment