Princess Shirahoshi Banpresto

Header1

Mermaids are perhaps some of the most interesting creatures, some are beautiful creatures seeking love, others are horrible flesheating monsters. Today we’re going to talk about one of the beautiful ones, today we’ll take a look at every fisherman’s dream come true, Princess Shirahoshi.

20130909_203024

Her face is perfectly serene, her eyes are closed and her long lashes brush against her slightly rouged cheeks nicely. There is a smile spread across her lips that speaks volumes. the hair framing her face looks fantastic I love the definition on the individual strands. It looks lovely. Her neck is gorgeous too, I love the detail they put into it.

20130909_203126

Going down a bit we find ourselves confronted with her extremely well endowed chest, she has some of the most unnatural boobies I’ve ever seen. She’s not wearing any form of support, there’s is no way her boobs would be that perky. In defense of her top though it does look really good, the ruffles surrounding her awesome boobage look really nice and I love how the hagoromo changes colours up at her shoulders.

20130909_203036

The long tendrils of her hair look fantastic, each one has clearly defined strands of hair, also they get significantly lighter at the tips where the hair would naturally be thinner. Holding her long hair back is a fishy hair accessory, it’s painted bronze which stands out nicely from the rest of her hair.

20130909_203112

Her arms are thin with just a bit of muscle definition, the shape of her body from the side is gorgeous in general though. Like down at her waist, I love the way her stomach is curled, it looks perfectly natural.

20130909_203117

Her hands are beautiful too, you can clearly see the outline of the bones in her hands near the knuckles. Her tail is done very nicely as well, there’s one seam line on it. Do you see it? No of course not, she was made so her arms go right over it. Each individual scale looks gorgeous with small lines defining each one.

20130909_203145

Over her waist is a loincloth, I try not to put to much thought into that, the fabric has flowed off to the side, the paint here is shimmery and looks very nice. I’m especially fond of the purple shading on it. Also here we get a great view of the fin underneath her, it’s folded in and honestly looks like it’s being swayed by the water as well.

20130909_203129

Here’s the face of her fishie friend, man he’s got big lips . We also get a nice clear view of one of her golden shell earrings. Very nice.

20130909_203154

If her hair and tail are nice then Shirahoshi’s back is a masterpiece. Her shoulder blades are gorgeous and the definition on her spine is fantastic. She’s got great hip bones and her curves are to die for.

20130909_203158

Trailing down a little bit more we got a great view of fish butt, yes that’s right I said fish butt. I’m kind of okay with it though because of the detail the sculptor put into her back muscles, if I didn’t know this was a mermaid I’d think this was freaking hot. Down around her hips and covering where fish meets woman is a piece of frilled fabric, it’s painted in the same glossy manner as the loin cloth.

20130909_203234

See what I mean about those clenched stomach muscles? This sculptor did a great job. the only flaw I’ve found so far is at the paint at the bottom of the beads and that is extremely minor.

20130909_203326

Her hands just barely touch as she pulls her tail close against her chest. I think it adds to the peaceful contented feel of this figure.

20130909_203303

Her fin is almost entirely transparent, there is a dark pink gradient that spreads out from her tail to the tip of her fin. This like her tail was painted with a gloss finish to add just an extra bit of shine to her overall appearance.

20130909_203533

Her base is a large black oval on which sits a single simple rock. that rock plugs right into her for simple stable viewing.

20130909_203015

Overall I think this is about as close to perfect as a figure can get without actually hitting the mark. One flaw, one single solitary flaw holds her back from perfection. I will gladly buy more scultures in the future.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

