Winter Wonderfest 2015

 

 

Righto so it’s been awhile since I did an eye spy in wonderfest post, but there have been some ridiculously cool announcements and updates at this Winter’s wonfest. So here we go some of the really awesome stuff that has caught the eyeballs of myself and Topiki.

396888

Adorable barely even begins to cover one of the latest offerings from Touken Ranbu. Munechika regrettably isn’t a Nendoroid but his head can be switched out with the nendo version. It’s going to be a bit of a wait for him, but I’m sure he will be worth it.

396892

Better then Munechika though is Freeing picking up Prince of Stride. I was hoping beyond all hope that we would get a figure of Riku, any figure of Riku, but we are getting Takeru as well. I don’t think I could be anymore stoked about this if I tried.

396854

Could it be some sort of twisted irony that caused Meta Knight to get a nendoroid? I think so. You see my sister Topiki and I are playing fandom bingo with Wonderfest and while trying to decide between Meta Knight and Dedede for a nendo she chose the king. Personally I’m kind of excited to see Meta.

396883

Despite the fact that I know next to nothing about Touken Ranbu I get excited with almost every announcement for the franchise. Sadamune here looks pretty cute though and I’m looking forward to seeing his sculpt and accessories.

Futaba1454805864

Endless excitement continues to mount for those ridiculously cute Ranbu boys, and Hasebe is no exception. Honestly I’m a little offput by him he kind of makes me think a little bit of Conrad from Kyou Kara Maoh.

396847

Figmas haven’t impressed me for quite some time but we all know if they create X, Zero, and Axl then we all know I’m going to buy them. X is probably going to be really badass and I can’t wait to see it.

396974

Good lord and gravy, a giant series Zero….from the zero games….this could lead to Ciel or Cyber Elf X…of course at the points of scale, one could theoretically turn a small figma X into a to scale cyber elf…..

Futaba1454809325

Heaven knows I can’t resist cute things, and it doesn’t get much cuter then GSC’s nendoroid of Cyan. This is the second time we’ve seen her and she just gets cuter and cuter every time I see her.

396986

I was really hoping for more figures from Show By Rock. The prize figure of Crow was a nice start, but the added nendo of Cyan was just icing on the cake, topping it off with a Cyan beach figure is just sexy decorations on top of said cake.

DEVIL-TAKOYAKI1454811220

Japan needs to catch on one of these days to the fact that she shouldn’t keep redesigning characters on a complete whim. I am not a fan of Major Kusanagi’s newer look at all, but I kind of sort of think this figure looks really badass. Kotobukiya rarely lets me down and I will be keeping an eye on her.

ItsaTimmy1454814117

Keeping with tradition of things coming out way after the fact the fantastic looking Nia Teppelin in her wedding dress finally got a grey scale. She looks very nice and I can’t wait to see her painted.

Miki1454813352

Levi had to get more figures. Really it wasn’t a question of who, but what excuse they would use. He looks mostly really good. Ummmm maybe a little taller then he should be, but mostly fantastic.

396938

More classic Digimon figures are always exciting. I loved this cast growing up and seeing the expanding cast of kids and digivolved critters is just plain fantastic. I am sincerely hoping t see the kids from Cyber Sleuth eventually too.

396922

Now I really was not expecting to see anything other then chibis from Ensemble stars, but I am really excited about it. I love the character designs from this title and am really looking forward to the anime. Yay for new pretty boys.

SigmaCloud1454805824

Of course we all really wanted to see a figure…any figure of Oswald from Odin Sphere, but we all know that I love and adore Gwendolyn beyond all rhyme and or reason. I don’t really have much interest in figmas anymore, but I’ll buy it and I think we all know that.

heekyunggx31454813436

Princess Zelda is finally, strong emphasis on finally, getting a nendoroid. It looks like it’s going to be amazingly adorable. I kind of wish we were getting Tetra, but Zelda is welcome nonetheless.

Futaba1454806177

Quite strangely they announced not only a nendoroid of Ookurikara, but a statue as well. The nendo is probably going to be really cute, but we’ll probably have to wait a bit longer to see it.

Rikudou1454812994

Rin here…. I mean Edna, looks really nice. I’m a little undecided as to if I’m going to buy her or not, but the odds are in her favor. She looks good and would be a nice addition to my Tales collection.

TrashCat1454813630

Sakurako is one of my favorite sculptors ever, I completely adore this chick, and this here is his latest. I’m really looking forward to examining the intricate pieces of the sculpt up close and in person. Gotokai looks super cute so far.

OhnoRaptors1454812295

This figure seems like it was announced forever ago, and that’s because it was.  I’m really excited to see that Saya has finally been updated. I haven’t decided if she looks cool or not yet, the angle looks a little awkward, but I’m looking forward to seeing more.

TrashCat1454810487

Under no circumstance what so ever should anyone be surprised that I am super mega excited to see Yamato finally get updated. He looks so cute and will make a fine representation of the Shinsengumi on my shelf.

TrashCat1454813793

Very few people I know have a fond appreciation for the old school Ushio and Tora anime, but even without the new anime I was really looking forward to this little guy and Tora. They are both pretty fantastic and I’m looking forward to owning them.

TrashCat1454814072

Whereas it makes me quite sad to see that Kakeru still hasn’t been updated I needed to add in a notation that there is a little Hiyo that has been added in. This should protect my shelf from Akito at the very least.

joppewo1454805826

I don’t think I can phone in anymore ways to start these paragraphs in alphabetical order, but I hope you guys are proud of me for making it to X. Kaori from Your Lie In April looks amazing beyond all reason. I have been fond of almost every figure ever from Aniplex, but this one simply blows my mind. She looks so great.

vincexs1454809774

Yeah so Granblue’s Io wasn’t even something I noticed until she was pointed out by Topiki. Something about bingo, but she is really cute.

RRSX1454809010

Alisa’s always been really damn sexy and Gsc’s new version is simply gorgeous. She’s got all the assets that make her so delicious in the first place.

396947

I know they aren’t actually beach queens, but they are making 1/12th scale beach figures of the Kagamine twins, that officially means Len is the pimp of Beach Queens.

TrashCat1454813823

Kya!!!!!!!!!!!!! This version of Tora is not only adorable but it’s pretty much everything I could have ever asked for. I love it.

TrashCat1454810932

I kind of think Hotarumaru needs to have a butterfly on his nose. He’s cute, really cute.

KuroUchiha1454809287

And even cuter as a nendoroid.

396921

Kotobukiya revived Spike of Cowboy Bebop fame. I really hadn’t suspected that this would ever be a thing again, but at the same time I wasn’t too surprised by the announcement. Thank you Kotobukiya fro loving on the nostalgia!

Futaba1454816667

Not only did Ookuri get announced today, but he got updated all the way up to grey scale. He looks damn hot in an evilish kind of way, This is something I totally think I can get behind.

TrashCat1454815872

Jean Kirstein finally has a scale figure. A scale freaking Jean. I think this one totally wins for me for badass Wonfest surprise.

ZoidsFanatic1454821368

But I had to end it with Cap’n America cause he just looks awesome.

 

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

