Wonderfest 2015

Here it is as I’m sure you were expecting my usual look at Wonfest!

287729Great news from SIMON’s angels! Another Wonderfest has come and gone. As per normal it was a mixed bag. Some really cool stuff, like the Kojaku nendo to the left and the 287755Majora’s Mask version Link. He had better come with seventeen different masks or I am going to be highly disappointed.

retix1423363979We finally got to see this totally twerpy little figure of Hoozuki that I was totally anticipating. I think it’s positively ridiculously silly looking and I can’t wait to 287727buy it. We’ve also got a Nendo of Celty which is cool. Not something I’m likely to buy but it is cool. I refuse to excited about the announcement of a Marth figure because it’s just going to end up being Lucy, but hey if it is him I will buy it.

287858Fullmanga1423406979Touken Ranbu is getting an ungodly amount of love right now. I really love how many unique little outfits we’re going to be getting! I have no idea who this guy is other then his name being Shiren but he is ridiculously cute and unless he turns out to be a game exclusive I can definitely see myself owning this.

cereza1423361303I only have one more nendo to talk about which is my main man Kirby. I have no idea how this is going to work but I really want itBolt1423364599 to be amazing. We also finally got to see a really really rough draft of the Yami no Yuugi figma. It has been quite a while since I’ve bought a figma but this one has the potential to rob me of….well 287768however much figmas go for nowadays. The last action figure I’m going to talk about is Momohime from Muramasa. I’m really up in there on this one because she’s going to be from Phat Company who are easily my most hit or miss company. Which I just lied about. My apologies, I entirely forgot about the Medicos action figure of Shinichi from Parasyte. We all know I’m going to287807 buy this.  He ‘s going to have alternate faces as well as multiple retix1423362587different extensions for his arm. Because Migi is awesome too. so yeah, Shinichi is love. Outside of action figures hot belly dancer Amy finally got updated! She looks absolutely positively gorgeous. I really want to get a figure of her that is less sexual then the Megahouse one and this one just might be it. Thank you Ques Q. Now if they ever update the blacksmith version of Sena we can go back to being friends.

-OJ-1423419534Idolmaster got two figures that have me 286429pretty excited the first is Makoto who looks not only gorgeous but like she’s going to be tons of fun too. Her paint job is lively and vibrant. I love it. On the complete opposite side of the spectrum is Anzu who is finally getting her first scale figure. Hells yeah.

Altayrl1423378949They finally made a figure of Maou that actually managed to hold my attention for more then three seconds. Her286433 expression is cute and she’s just the right fetish to go with moo moo Sena! On the less prostituted side of the fence is Asselyum from Aldnoah Zero  pure unadulterated proof that Kotobukiya loves, or hates depending on your view point,  my wallet. She looks so cute. I kind of wish they would have gone with her princess outfit but her stomach looks nice and her legs are amazing.

aeonblue1423356711The world is a beautiful place. More Len moonlight1191423376241Kagamine means a much brighter world in my humble opinion. Rin from Free looks just as good as Makoto and Haruka. I can’t wait to get him to go with the other two guys!

Kitah1423393252My personal winner this Wonfest is Yata from K 287995Project. We all knew there would be some mega cool male figure announcement this year (the last three years we’ve had Aoba, Benten, and Last year Ren). we all knew it was coming, what we didn’t expect was for the dynamic figure to come from Union Creative rather then Max Factory. Shichika from Katanagatari looks really wicked cool too.

riringo1423372029Keigo isn’t a super new announcement but he did get a lotcereza1423361297 of new pictures. I’m going to be perfectly honest they could announce a new Keigo every year and I would never stop buying them. Then there’s GSC’s Prince Adam Link. I’m just not too sure how I’m supposed 287944to feel about this. It looks good, but what the hell? Why does super puffball Link look like a body builder? Union Creative ruthlessly teased not one but three possible figures of Slaine from Aldnoah Zero. This is exciting, doubly exciting with the announcement of Koto’s Asselyum….and no love rival in sight! HA!

287697Okay okay so GSC/ MF did announce what287698 are probably going to be two pretty epic statues. Both from Touken Ranbu. I think these are probably going to be pretty wicked cool too.

287882Another big surprise is the Bakumatsu Rock figures. I’m not 287883going to lie, I want these. The fact that they were made by Di Molte just makes it even more exciting. I was personally really hoping that this ridiculously stupid show would get a hoard of figures. I’m happy so sue me.

287835Speaking of that particular company they are also bring out a whole slew of Ace of Diamonds figures. I kind of287747 can’t wait to see what these are going to actually look like. Amagi Brilliant stage is getting some more love too, this time from Max Factory. 287732Depending on how this one turns out depends on how I feel about it. After years of waiting Saya from Nitro is finally getting a287701 PVC figure. My god I am excited about this concept. I can’t wait to see what she’s going to look like. The latest offering from GSC for  Hatsune Miku looks really cute. I think she will look awesome with the original Len and Rin statues.

287942More Ciel is always welcome in my life. I retix1423361474love him and I can’t wait to see what Union creative does to him. And Hakutaku is getting a chara forme figure that will look fantastic with the cheesy little Hoozuki that came out last year. retix1423361088I really can’t wait to get to my hands on this wee little bugger. I can’t decide if I’m going to buy Mr Erwin Smith or not. On one hand I kind of liked him once. On the other hand the last few chapters have made me lose a lot of respect for him. Hmmmm….286431 Ah well last but not least is the very first Kan Colle figure I’ve ever been been interested in. She is super mega cute and we will definitely be keeping our eyeballs on her.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonderfest 2015

  1. Amazing, I loved the źelda one .

  2. Lehst says:

    Shiren the Wanderer? that was a rougelike game. if that’s him.

Leave a Reply

