Megaten Monday Digital Devil Saga Week 12

header

So here I am back from vacation. And now heading off to a cruise ship…admittedly it’s in a slight bit of disrepair but it is a cruise ship nonetheless. dds (2) This week we start off by naturally mortifying Sera!

dds (3) I can just picture Gale walking around going “Just in case anyone was wondering we are not hiding the black haired girl on a debilitated cruise ship anywhere.”

dds (4) Big bada boom even.

dds (5)

And everyone seems perfectly okay with this concept sans Sera. Who just looks ridiculously sad. dds (6) So Cielo tries to smooth things over. Every party of adventurers needs a Cielo. You know the character that actually notices feelings and stuffs.

dds (7) Gale however is convinced that this is the perfect place to do this plan do to it’s uhh combustibility.

dds (9) Cielo has a lot of questions about this concept though.

dds (10) But Gale swears that Sera will be present for this trap…

dds (11) Oh good god.

dds (12)

I admire the fact that Cielo managed to maintain a straight face throughout that line….

 

dds (13)

And naturally Gale just doesn’t get that there are differences between people. PS: How did they fit all of Argilla’s hair under that wig?

dds (14)

Well so much for playing it straight. This is what I love about Cielo though, he’s so open about everything.

dds (15)

Argilla is going to kill him though…

dds (16)

It’s a wonder he doesn’t feel the aura of death over his shoulder.

dds (17)

At least she just hit him. In this game I really wouldn’t want to piss off anybody.

 

dds (18)

Well I suppose from a distance it might be a little possible. Really though based off of body type they should have just put Cielo in a skirt.

dds (19)

Seriously game do you even know how to not rush things?

dds (20)

Oh God they left Sera alone with Heat? And that seemed like a good idea?

dds (21)

At least they aren’t here.

dds (23)

Oh come on Gale how many Brutes could they possibly fit in this ship? You guys can take them.

dds (24)

I also think there’s something really awesome in the fact that Cielo is still sitting on the floor.

dds (25)

 

Because he’s an idiot and fantastic at putting himself at a disadvantage.

dds (26)

Good luck lady I will totally miss your healing magic for this escapade.

dds (27)

Part of the reason I love this crew so much is because of what they’re willing to do to win. How many other RPGs have your heroes setting traps?

dds (28)

This guy is such a freaking dipstick.

dds (29)

I do love that he has some crazy personal thing against Argilla though, just because she and Jinana hit it off…

dds (30)

And Argilla’s walking around up there going. “Yep this is never going to work.”

dds (31)

There’s no mistake Varin there’s definitely a member of Embryon up there.

dds (32)

I don’t really dig Varin, but there’s something deeply satisfying about anyone abusing Bat.

dds (33)

 

Ah so he’s got some idea of what’s actually going on. Nice.

dds (34)

Probably not going to happen buddy.

dds (35)

Told you so.

dds (36)

Heheheh oops.

dds (37)

Little Punk? Serph? Cielo maybe? He’s the smallest of the group easily. Then again I guess the only members of the Embryon who don’t look like daisies compared to Varin are Heat and Gale.

dds (38)

Bitch.

dds (40)

Which means I have to run through monster infested corridors all the way down to the bottom.

dds (43)

I have serious questions about what happened to my text box here.

dds (44)

Well Argilla that is because Bat is in fact a rat. A flying ugly rat.

dds (45)

 

Heat, yeah by the end of this no  one would be surprised by that.

dds (46)

Because we captured/ killed them already. Because you won’t leave here alive? Because why?

dds (47)

How cliché.

dds (48)

Ooooh. Them’s fighting words.

dds (49)

I kind of wish she would tear him apart with her bare hands.

dds (50)

Meanwhile the party is wandering around eliminating teams of enemy soldiers like they were cutting through paper. The Brutes honestly are really freaking weak.

dds (51)

Afterwards we shift back to Argilla. The fight doesn’t seem to be going in her favor. She seems to have forgotten about her awesome prehensile arms.

dds (52)

But people?

dds (53)

Ahem. No.

dds (54)

This is the scene the party finds when they walk out unto the balcony above the ballroom.

dds (55)

The screen focuses in on Serph for just a moment before…

dds (56)

He leaps off of the balcony and cracks a fist into Bat’s back. Have I ever mentioned how much I love this guy?

dds (57)

So we have a fairly non descript battle against Bat. If you’ve fought against him once you’ve done it a dozen times. And then there’s a rapid fire escape and we focus in on the bombs we set below deck.

dds (58)

And on Bat struggling to get back up.

dds (59)

And if that isn’t the most beautiful screenshot ever then I don’t know what is.

dds (60)

And like I said earlier BIG BADA BOOM!

dds (61)

 

And Cielo’s scrawny little aeroplane shark form thing seriously flew all three of them out. Also on a side note, is it just me or is Serph seriously hippier then Argilla….

 

dds (62)

That is the entire point of fighting for survival lady love. Now forget the sorrow and let’s see if we can find any cooked meat over there.

dds (64)

Because the alternative isn’t any better? Because the alternative is getting eaten by people like Bat?

dds (65)

I do feel a little bit bad for Argilla though honestly. She never wanted to be a part of this shyte.

dds (66)

And that’s it for this weeks Monday. hope you guys enjoyed it and I’ll be back next Monday to reunite with Heat and Sera!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

