Unimpressed with Wonderfest…

Hello ladies and gentlemen of Nowhere, today I bring you the announcement that I was completely uninspired by Wonderfest this go round. However there were a few things that stood out and I’ll highlight them here as well as a few other cool things that we just like to look at.

So Topiki and I decided to play a game. We took our respective wish lists and each picked a grand total of eleven scale figures. Why eleven because that’s theoretically one for each of us for each month of next year sans the two items that we already have on order for next year which are these:

Mikurace

One is this gorgeous Race Queen Miku. I am so in love with her that I can barely contain myself.

ErenRah

And Topiki has Eren’s RAH on order as well.

 

So anyway eleven wishlisted items each. Here’s how that turned out….

Ciel

Yeah. Sooooo if this figure does not get reviewed on this site then that means that I am dead. In which case I hope my loved ones would review it in my honour. Anyway Kotobukiya always manages to blow me away and Ciel is no exception.

Sebastian

So naturally I suppose the follow up has to be Sebastian. I’m less excited about this, but I’m sure the finished product will be fantastic.

Len

I’m 100% positive that if Len gets any cuter he’s going to explode.

Rin

I honestly wasn’t too sure I was going to like the Rin from this set given her colour palette, but I’m quite pleased with her overall.

MikuDiamond

It came as no surprise that there was at least one new mind-blowingly awesome Miku announced at Wonfest yesterday. This one is definitely one to watch.

Lily

And we would really like to see Lily updated so that we can I dunno buy her or something.

hakutaku

One that we were all hoping for is Hakutaku from Hookzuki. I really wasn’t expecting him to already be sculpted, but man this looks great!

Hoozuki

And then there’s the main man Hoozuki himself. I die a little bit more everyday that I don’t have this figure on order.

Eren

And now here’s a whole lineup of Titan figures for our eyes to behold. GSC’s Eren looks really cool. I adore his eyes…..

Erwin

Then there’s Commander Handsome. I told Topiki that as long as this figure didn’t end up looking like Ronald Mcdonald I would buy it. Yay for Erwin!

Hange

Then there’s the really rough sculpt of Hange Zoe that we got to see. I really can’t wait to see this figure all cleaned up.

Midorima

The last of the Kuroko figures that I personally have any intention of purchasing is Midorima. At the risk of sound like Gou “look at those muscles!

Li

Kotobukiya the kings of my heart announced a Li. Yep as in Syaroan. It really doesn’t get much cooler then that.

Yato

The more pictures I see of Yato the more in love with him I fall. He….reminds me of someone else I love… a lot.

satsuki

I missed Phat Company’s Ryuuko. Which makes me really sad, but I’m just going to have to pick her up in the after market somewhere…. But I hated their Satsuki…which made me really sad. However GSC has announced a Satsuki so life is good again. Yay!

RinF

Something that made me a little bit sad was the announcement of Rin from Free! Not because I dislike Rin and won’t buy his figure, but because they only announced him. No Nagisa or Rei…. Pout.

Misaki

So the big announcement for me this Wonfest that had me hooting and hollering like a maniac was not from Free, or Titan, or Kancolle or any of these other mega titles that everybody loves….No it was Misaki Yato. The coolest person to ever wield a baseball bat. Period.

Ren

Then there’s the one that every one else on the interweb wanted to see……Yeah it’s Ren. I really like things about this figure, but I don’t know how I feel about the overall product…

 

Next are the three figure that we at SIMON desperately wanted to see updates of…which is why we were blatantly denied of course.

syo shinomiya

I’ve just concluded personally that we are only ever going to see silhouettes of Syo… oh yeah Shinomiya got updated by the way.

Kirito

What would it take to make me buy another Griffon figure? Simple answer Kirito. I love him enough to buy GE if that s what it takes to have a scale figure of him dammit.

Shinichi

And last but not least is something I never thought I would see in…well ever. Shinichi from Parasyte is getting a scale figure. Wow. I mean I know there’s an anime coming out and all but wow!

Next we went with prize figures at a listing of ten which is a number we at the very least achieved this time.

Miku

I love figures of Miku but this one is possibly the most special one ever announced…. what makes her special?

Len Rin

The people that they made to go with her… Considering how gipped Rin got on her last prize figure this pleases me. But it gets better….

Luka

They made another Luka that’s trying too hard…and…

KaitoMeiko

Nope it’s not a dream. You are really looking at 3d non chibified versions of Meiko and KAITO. How badass is that?

Kowashin

Because the world has been crying out for it here’s another Shinji…Still with a Kowaru attachment, but all I ask is that they look good and I won’t cry too much.

Gndo

And speaking of things we’ve been whining about for years…..Gendo Ikari desk figure…..

Gohan

Gohan, does anyone remember Gohan. You know that guy in DBZ that isn’t Goku? Right glad your with me. Gohan is getting an adult prize figure. Personally I think that is fantabulous.

Yuma

Then there’s Yuma here. I know nothing about World Trigger. Other then that I kind of like the designs.

Jin

Especially this guy here. I really want to see more of him…

 

And last but not least we went over action figures. Which mostly means nendos….

Noiz

The announcement of Noiz hopefully means we’ll see other Dramatical Murder nendos…like you know Kojaku…..

Asuka

Asuka is finally getting a nendo. A lot of people complained because it’s a race queen, but it has both eyes so I don’t even care.

Hoozukinen

And Hoozuki is just perfect for a nendoroid. I sincerely hope he comes with a goldfish.

Elsa

And there is no way that I will let this Elsa nendo go.

Marin

I liked Umi Monogatri a lot back when I watched it and I can genuinely say figures are totally welcome. Especially ones that come with tiny sea turtles!

Eiji

Eiji is going to be the coolest thing ever.

Link

More Link figures are always welcome.

yami

and lastly but not least is the announcement of Yami’s figma. Hot damn.

You don’t even want to know how many of those are Wonfest announcements…

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

