Super Sonico Furyu

Header

At this point I think it’s safe to say Furyu has made a prize figure of Sonico doing anything you can imagine. From brushing her teeth to idly flipping through TV channels, well this particular Sonico is a little more normal. This one was christened the ‘Going Out’ version.

Sonico1

Sonico has a fantastic face. Her red eyes are happy and vibrant and reflect her mood nicely. She has a nice smile on her face, and the blush on her cheeks compliments the whole expression rather well. I also like how her hair is caught up in mid motion around her, it looks very nice.

sonico2

She has a very nice body, her ample boobs are well rounded and not too saggy. She has a thin waist, but it’s not ridiculously thin, it’s very easy too believe that she’s a model. The wrinkles in her shirt do a fantastic job of accentuating her body without the shirt having to cling to every inch of her body. It’s a very nice effect, I especially like how the shirt is blown outwards at little bit from her belly.

Sonico3

I lover her short shorts. The design is super cute without being annoyingly complicated. Her shorts are black, with a gray trim band around the bottom. Each band has a polka dot design on it which is super mega cute. The white trim is a little sloppy though.

Sonico4

Expanding out a little bit more we get a good look at Sonico’s fantastic legs. Her thighs are great, I love my women to have nice meaty legs like this, and if your going to pull off Daisy Dukes you can’t just have a great ass, you need to have the thighs to back that junk up.  From there we go down to nice lean well shaped calves. Nice job Furyu! Sonico is currently slipping her shoe on, I like the look of this quite a bit, the shoe itself looks very nice and her hand is fantastic. I adore her fingers, they’re so long and thin.

Sonico5

The design of her shoes is pretty simple. They are a nice pair of casual dress shoes, pink to match with her bracelets and her hair. They are well proportioned to her and don’t have any unnecessary seams or paint issues.

Sonico6

Her headphones look fantastic. The pain here is really crisp and clear and there was no paint transference onto her hair which pleases me a great deal. I love how her hair is blown all over the place, it looks lie she was caught in mid spin. Given her expression I would wager that she was in the process of greeting someone.

Sonico7

One of the things I personally have always liked about Sonico was the use of gradients in her hair, I love how the top of her hair is a super light pink (almost white) and as it tapers down it’s a fairly dark shade of pink. Sonico has a fantastic figure which is accentuated nicely with the curve of her spine. It looks great!

Sonico8

As an added bit of fan service, her shirt is blown upwards a little in the back, which gives us just a little glimpse of her fantastic hind quarters. I love the huge pockets on the back of her shorts too. I think these might have taken more fabric too make then the rest of her wardrobe combined.

Sonico9

Her legs have really nice definition , especially at the knees.

Sonico10

I do wish however that they would have put a little more definition into her ankles. The rest of each leg looks amazing, but her ankles are a little ho hum.

Sonico11

This time we get a nice look at The basic shape of Sonico’s arms. Her bicep is defined well, it’s not muscley per say, but it’s not a pathetic lump of noodle either. Her arms are very nice for just an average non combatant woman. I like her bracelets (bracers?), the design is really cute and fits the semi casual look she ahs going on.

Sonico12

The green purse draped over her shoulder is sculpted really well, but I have to question the colour choice. I mean the entire thing up until now has seemed pretty well themed surely there was a better colour choice out there rather then lime green? Again the sculpt looks great and it’s at the back of the figure, but it’s just soooo green…

Sonico13

There’s something truly delectable about the way her thighs look from the front. I love mapping out this figures skin though. There’s just so much of it without it being excessive!

Sonico14

As much as I’ve praised this figure though for being cute, lively, and fun, I’m going to stop for a moment. Look closely at this picture. The positioning of her leg to be specific. Perhaps she should try pivoting less while putting her shoe on. All I can think looking at this leg in full view is that they should have made a follow up figure of her falling on her ass.

Sonico15

…ah. I think I finally figured out the green purse. I think it’s matching her bra. Yeah you read that right. If you look closely you can see green straps going under her shirt. So there’s one mystery solved. Onto the next wardrobe malfunction here. Why in the nine hells would you were a tie with a t-shirt? It’s not even a collared t-shirt! For that matter it’s not a real tie either. look at the part around her neck, it’s one of those generic easy adjust ties for people that don’t know how to tie them properly. And now we’re bringing bright blue into the mix….Whoa boy….

Sonico16

Her hand holding the purse looks fantastic, I love the detail on her hands. Also her boobage looks great from the front, I love the folds in the fabric between her boobies.

Pros:

Excellent Sculpt

Cute Design

Lively and Fun

Cons:

I’m pretty sure Furyu keeps using the same head over and over

Impractical pose

Wardrobe choices only a nutjob would be proud of

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Sonico Furyu

  1. Her choice of attire is downright sensible compared to other anime characters.

Leave a Reply

