Megaten Monday: Digital Devil Saga Part 10

header

So here we are again for round two of Coordinate 136, the Mystery Castle!

dds1

Worst rhyme ever. I pretty much mean that too….

dds2

And don’t even get me started on how genuinely terrifying these guys are.

dds3

Thank you for verify that what I’m seeking is here. Man I want to rip  Bat’s wings off….I mean rescue Sera.

dds4

I’m fairly curious about how this travesty would continue, but really I have things to do….

dds5

I do like though that they get pissy if you interrupt them.

dds6

AHHHH bad rhymes. Seriously stop it!

dds7

Oh just try it….

dds8

So it turns out these two were actually the Jack Brothers. They have a big part in a later sidequest.

dds9

So the Jack Bros run away, which should get them eaten by their commander, but hey who’s really paying attention.

dds10

This is where this weeks header came from….

dds11

I wonder how much more narration we’re going to get here. I kind of wish I’d played this part with the volume up. I’d love to know who’s voice is narrating.

dds12

What I really admire about this is that they haven’t said anywhere in the narration that the good Prince was in love with the Princess. Just as a side note. It said all three were good friends, but never once said the good prince loved the princess, for that matter it never said via the painting that he loved her either. Its always the Princess loves the Good Prince, and the Evil Prince loves the Princess…..

dds13

Because that’s what friends do ya know.

dds14

Because he’s needy and clingy.

dds15

Which was always trying waaay too damn hard.

dds16

Because she loved him, I mean it would make the Princess pretty damn shallow if she just randomly decided that she didn’t love the good Prince anymore.

dds17

So our next puzzle involves statues of the Princess and her two Princes.

dds18

The Princess is sending love waves (don’t even get me started)  towards the Good Prince, but the Evil Prince is in the way. So you have to turn statues and mirrors so the Princesses love reaches the Good Prince. And you thought the Paintings were oddish.

dds19

Awkward……

dds20

I love the use of the word Manipulation. Such a brilliantly beautiful word.

dds21

Still the Good Prince baby doll!

dds22

You are a freakish woman. You have to move an unholy amount of switches to ‘convey her love’.

dds23

It’s almost enough to make you feel a little bad for Heat…irk I mean the Evil Prince.

dds24

Freaking broadcasts!

dds25

Both of them, they arrived together to save the Princess.

dds26

Seriously does this chick have beer flavored nipples or something? (Kudos to anyone who doesn’t need to look that reference up).

dds27

Did something really stupid.

dds28

Why not challenge him after the two of you rescue the Princess, I mean we don’t know anything about the abductor at all right? What if he’s some crazed sorcerer or something?

dds29

So our next goal is to move the platform that has the statue of the Good Prince up to the doorway so he’s facing the Evil Prince.

dds30

And then the way will open once again.

dds31

After that though things take a change for the really strange.

dds32

The broadcast is terribly static filled so there are huge holes in the story now. To the point where we can’t figure out what’s going on anymore at all.

dds33

Some one laughed while killing the Prince? Or maybe they killed the Princess while the Prince watched. All we get from this small snippet is laughter, death, and one of the Princes. There’s no way to form a conjunction though, especially since we don’t even know how many words are missing.

dds34

The Princess is probably not the one dead then. It could be the abductor or either Prince, and who’s the murder?

dds35

Oh my God! What if the Princess is Evil!

dds36

We already know about the duel though. Unless there was a second one….

dds37

And getting even choppier.

dds38

And so to shall this weeks Megaten Monday. I hope you’ve all enjoyed it! And I’ll see you again next week for the conclusion of Mystery Castle!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

