Tensei Tuesday! Digital Devil Saga Part 8

header

Welcome denizens of Nowhere to another fun filled episode of Tensei Tuesday……wait…what? Sorry Monday came and went without me even noticing.

1

Okay so I’m going to say that I understand this guy is your tutorial on fleeing combat, but if I were Serph I would have ate his ass.

2

And things are bad enough over here in base Embryon that we are genuinely surprised to find survivors. Of course we can just refresh our lackeys that with members of the Maribels.

3

Also I had to take a picture of this because I’d just noticed it, but the door to the command room has the same paint mark on it as Serph’s chest.

4

Inside the command center, we find there’s been stuff thrown all over the place. And blood, lots of blood.

5

Bastards even overturned our table. Grumble.

6

And carefully imbedded Cielo in a wall.

7

Heat is quick to get to his side, with snarls of accusation and anger….and all those other bitchy emotions Heat’s known for.

8

Gale wants to know why all that anger though. Why on Earth does this girl matter at all?

9

And is quick to point out that it’s something that even Heat himself is currently unaware of.

10

Too which Heat gets a little bit (shockingly) snarly at. Never would have seen that coming.

11

And he turns all his aggression away from the injured Cielo and directs it at the ever emotionless Gale.

12

Only to have Serph intervene by grabbing his arm mid swing. There’s a small shake of the head and Heat looks like a reprimanded puppy.

13

Right cause Argilla wasn’t a gay bipolar chick before, and Serph talked even less……oh wait….

14

Save that anger for Mick the Slug and Bat. Losers.

15

Heat’s quick to turn the tables though and point out that Gale himself has changed too. I disagree with this actually. Gale’s the most resistant to the change that’s overcoming the group. He’s the only one who’s eyes haven’t switched over by the end of this scenario.

17

Gale knows where this shit is at though. He’s got it all together. Comes from being the party Spock character.

18

And as we justify that Gale is in fact an unfeeling bastard we get another flash of Jenna crying her eyeballs out.

19

Gale remains unmoved.

20

Which is usually the case with mysteries and amnesiacs.

21

Once upon a time I really appreciated data characters. People like Inui from Prince of Tennis kind of ruined that, but it’ll be interesting to see what it takes to give Gale green eyes.

22

So being the kind of guy that he is, he just cuts straight to the chase.

23

That makes an offputting amount of sense.

24

Ooh I love a good set of ruins to explore. I was convinced this game would just be endless hallways, but we get ruins!!!!

25

Heat of course has already stormed off to go rescue Sera….

26

Cielo pleads to be allowed to accompany the stronger cooler kids.

27

He’s pretty upset about being an absolute failure.

28

But Argilla tells him (in nice words) to sit down and shut up. Or they could have used healing magic….yeah I know nevermind.

29

….are the ruins seriously a castle?

30

So anyway back at the base Cielo is brooding all by his onesie.

31

So instead of moving on with finding Sera we get random fan service of Cielo and the cat from the opening cinema.

32

Gwon? gwon? What the hell is Gwon supposed to be? I get the bad Jamaican accent, but gwon?

33

This poor guard…

34

Great we are probably damning this poor man right now.

35

Denied. It’s raining outside and cats hate rain.

36

What cat? You can practically hear the guard think.

37

Poor guy.

38

By the way I’m cute too, so you can let both of us out ja?

39

So first the cat claws his face then Gale comes home and eats him. This guy is officially the most unfortunate NPC ever.

40

Why am I not surprised he’d consider himself cat kin.

41

However our furry little friend is running of towards next weeks post. We’ll see whats up with those ruins then!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tensei Tuesday! Digital Devil Saga Part 8

  1. ColonelFancy says:

    Rats, and that soldier had only five more days until retirement! Will Heat bungle another opportunity to impress the girl of his dreams? Will Gale audibly assume the role of de facto leader when Serph takes a break? Find out next time on Dragonball Z!!!

  2. tekizen says:

    And in tradition of Dragonballz there was no mention of the girl in the party in your parody. How sad.

Leave a Reply

