Nyarlathotep Max Factory 1/7

Header1 copy

There are some things that you just can’t pass up. This is one of those things.

Nyaruko has a fantastic head of hair, it’s really well defined and has nice subtle hints of shading in it. Her hair also does a fantastic job of framing her face. Her eyes look fantastic, the decals are well placed and very pretty. She’s got a very self satisfied smile on her face, but her mouth isn’t very defined. Also her face looks remarkably flat. Like her cheeks have no substance to them and neither does her forehead. The heart ahoge is brilliant.

The front of the apron is really cute. It’s shaped like a heart which is down right adorable. I also really dig the ruffles going around the outside of the apron. the writing on the front of her apron is crisp and clear, even if I have no idea what it says. The decals are really nice. I also really like the wrinkles on the front of her apron the exemplify her small breasts rather nicely.

There is a small spot on her apron that I’m not too fond of. It’s just a little dot really, but it’s so annoyingly there. Regardless I like the way the apron is flipping up with her raised leg, it adds a bit of playfulness to the pose. The ruffles here are really cute as well.

Nyaruko has fantastic hips, creamy white expanses of skin that just seem to go on forever. Those gorgeous, very well proportioned hips lead down to fantastic thighs. These are the kind of legs I prefer, sexy and thick. Not those pansy noodle legs that most figures have. The garter looks really nice it’s well painted and has a nice bit of shading on it. She has very sexy calves as well.

She’s got very nice feet, long and thin, with really great toes. I love how her toes are curled, also they have nice nail polish on them that was painted quite well.

Her sexy legs are really well shaped, she has fantastic muscular structure, especially at the knee and ankle joints.

She has really long toes, but they still look really good regardless.

Her arms however lack significantly in comparison to her legs. They don’t even look like they belong on the same character. Her arms have no muscular definition at all. Nothing that would make you think they were anything more then skin wrapped tightly around bone. There’s no room for muscle in there. On the other hand she does have very nice….well hands. Her fingers are long and thin with nice definition and great nails.

Now when I said her face was flat this is exactly what I meant by that. Her forehead is perfectly flat, which is just plain weird.

See now there’s just that little smidgeon of muscle at her shoulder and nothing more from there on down her arms maintain the exact same width all the down.

I love the ribbon tied around her wrist the curly little bow is mega cute.

She’s got a fantastically shaped butt, it’s pretty nice, it goes back to that fantastic leg shape. There is a very nice curve for hip bones. I wish her arms were anywhere near as fantastic as her legs.

Her hair has nice definition, and a few bad seam lines coming down from the top. It looks decent, I mean it’s far from the worst we’ve seen here. One thing that I do find a little odd though is her hair doesn’t have the same shading in the back as it does in the front. The tendrils of hair look decent enough, I like how it’s spread out all over the place. It looks very nice.

As a fun bit of editing they put the long ends of the bow down directly in front of her well shaped ass. I can’t help but chuckle at this a little bit. The bow however does look pretty nice, I’m glad it’s not stupidly over exaggerated in size. Also on the note of editing, since they didn’t want to make an NSFW figure they instead put this funny white blob ( I almost typed bob) between her legs. It’s kind of funny and kind of sad. I’m not going to put a picture in though because well….it’s awkward.

The curve of her legs just keeps me coming back for more. Also the definition at the back of her knee is really great. She’s got great calves and her ankle bones look magnificent.

Nyaruko san is holding her trademark crowbar in hand. Who or what she’s hoping to seduce with this accessory is beyond me.

This hand is also really nice. I love her knuckle definition. It looks really nice.

I love how the fabric of her apron follows her body shape very nicely.

I can’t help but love Nyaruko’s base. There is something truly amazing about a girl in nothing but an apron standing on top of a plate.

Then there’s this little monster guy here. He looks fantastic. From what I’ve heard this is actually the manga’s authors character image of himself. explains why he’s blushing a bit no?

She also comes with the alternate option of having a ladle. I hate this option honestly because it should be mega cute, but it just slides right back out of her hand. It’s kind of stupid.

Overall she’s not a bad figure, but she does have some issues that are hard to get past.

pros:

Cute pose

Cute wardrobe

Awesome base

Great legs

cons:

Really weird editing

flat face

noodle arms

hair seams

pointless ladle

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nyarlathotep Max Factory 1/7

  1. Kung Pao says:

    I saw this figure a few days ago on Amazon, and only got to see the front of the figure. That white blob makes me feel both relieved that I don’t have to see Nyaruko-butt, but I’m also terrified that it could mean something else O_O. Amazing review by the way :).

Leave a Reply

