Tiny Treasure-Toothless

ToothlessHeader

Toothless is a shoe-in for a tiny treasure. I looked all over for a figure of him after the first movie, and couldn’t find a darn thing, not even a cake topper. Just before the second movie debuted the tides turned. I was walking through Barnes & Noble when I saw it. An entire display of little dragon figures, including but not limited to Toothless.

Toothless1

I may not have had him long enough to really call him a cherished item, but I am going with a pre-emptive strike on this one. I have wanted it long enough that I am sure my adoration of him will not fade.

Toothless3

He is a small little bugger, just about 2 1/2 inches. The detailing on his sculpt is pretty decent, they used some really cool textures for his scales.

Toothless2

Toothless’ face is painted nicely. I really love his big green eyes. They had two different versions to choose from, but the expression on this one is just priceless.

Toothless4

The seem line around his neck is pretty shoddy, but I can deal with it. He isn’t quite the quality that I am used too.

Toothless5

His pose is really cute. I think it looks a bit playful, don’t you think?

Toothless6

His tail even has the tiny glider attachment! Overall the figure is really good sans the neckline. I am happy to finally have a Toothless in my figure family. I am sure that Chaos will make him feel right at home!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Complete Figures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

