Megaten Monday: Digital Devil Saga Part 7

header

Last week we found a bit of emotional turmoil for Argilla, this week the party sets off for revenge.

1

So here we are back at the Maribel base, theoretically the monsters here should be stronger though now that the place is overrun by the Solids.

2

Therefore the party needs a little extra back up. Apparently that’s where Gale comes in. This guy is so analytical that I think he is morally obligated to be freaking badass.

3

Sera says a lot of unusual things: Like world outside the junkyard, and song, and here to help. Things the people of the Junkyard simply shouldn’t understand.

4

Mmm nope no danger here. The Solids weren’t that tough ( the poison floor was annoying, but not really hard) and you can just push over the Maribels (I still think that sounds like a Pokemon reject).

5

Sera is a freak amongst freaks. Okay? She clearly doesn’t fit this place at all, not even a little bit.

6

Because your strategies have gone so well for us so far.

7

Actually technically we were planning on killing her all along. We weren’t going to betray her, but that hardly means her death wasn’t on the eventual agenda.

8

I would like to say that Gale is probably one of the best “I don’t understand” characters ever. I think it’s probably because of how this story unfolds  and how each of the characters gradually adapts into something new and different.

9

Planned on it.

10

See I’m totally not over doing it on this at all. I knew there was something up there.

11

As per normal however Gale doesn’t get it, I have some pretty heavy speculations about that too, but there is quite literally no way to verify it.

12

Argilla is seriously freaking mad about this. Personally I kinda want to see her tear Mick a new one.

13

Or if he’d gone back to the citadel we could use….another ladder! Seriously that had to be the most epic infiltration scene ever.

14

So now we have Gale in our party as well.

Serph= Surf= Water

Heat= Fire

Gsle= Wind?

Don’t even ask me what an Argilla or Cielo is supposed to be…..

 

Okay a minute with Google reveals

Argilla= Clay = Earth

Cielo= Sky, but we already have wind. So lightning possibly?

Sera= Princess……hmmmmm…….

Embryon= Embryo= The beginning of Life….

15

So here we are finally running around the Maribel base again, and the god damn enemies keep running away. Since this is blatantly a trap I’m still going to catch and eat as many of them as possible.

16

After what seems like forever, we run into a cut scene.

17

But no sign of the boss fight that the party was anticipating. Let’s all be shocked.

18

But this concept is something that Gale does actually understand. Holy shit, I might go into shock.

19

By as many random encounters as the game can muster to four.

20

But Heat does get it, and turns and abruptly makes a break for the door.

21

I really want to rip that stupid star off this guys face.

22

Heat is actually get quite the impressive vocabulary as this progresses. though I’m betting bastard is another word they don’t actually get.

23

Thank you Sherlock.

24

So Bat is a little bitch just like last time, he guards more then Cammy and Chun Li combined. and siphons off your hit points, btu that’s really about all there is to it.

25

Once you are done ruthlessly beating the hell out of him (I actually like bosses that siphon hp, means I get to dole out even more punishment on their faces) we find Argilla with BAt pinned to the ground.

26

Where are Levi and Hange when you really want them?

torture

I’d be willing to tie Bat to that chair.

27

Ummm duh? We do need a plot for this game.

28

And how exactly do you know Sera’s intelligence level? I mean she is a little dense but seriously?

29

Spying? I’d guess when he was hanging from Mick’s fortress.

30

Mhmm about what I figured.

31

Cause I mean seriously those aren’t ears attached to his head those are freaking satellites. How big do you really need them to be man? Overcompensating much?

32

Also I have some very serious scientific questions about where her vocal cords are located.

33

So let’s kill the messenger!

34

Which is infinitely smarter then “let’s use a ladder”.

35

Cause that’s how guys like Gale think. Obviously.

36

SEE!!!!!!

37

By the way Serph looking sad and thoughtful means I need to kill some shit.

38

Which makes her like the rarest creature ever. I mean her and the cat anyway.

39

In my own personal head canon Argilla is shaking the shit out of and trying to strangle Bat throughout this whole spiel.

40

Seriously Gale she’s going to kill you too…..

41

Or in her sad hungry state she’s going to tell you to screw off. Either way.

42

Something really odd happens here, now we haven’t seen something like this before, but in her fit of anger Argilla actually loses her transformation. Odd.

43

And Bat’s sorry scrawny ass manages to get away….again.

44

Well I suppose it’s good to have dreams. Even if they are unattainable.

45

Personally I would have cast at least on spell on him while he was flying away, or shot at him with my sniper rifle, but hey to each his own, staring is almost as effective as a rifle….who the hell am I kidding? Why didn’t you shoot him!?!?!??!?!??!?!?!?!?!?

46

We are losing this game of capture the flag so bad.

47

On the way out of the Maribel base there are a few sneaky bastards who try to keep you from leaving, but they for the most part are Valkyries, Kelpies, and Nues so nothing that really constitutes as a threat. So next week we’ll return to the Embryon base and God Willing go rescue Sera. and get a little bit of that revenge we’re all itching for.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

