Megaten Monday Digital Devil Saga Part 6

Header

This week on Mega Monday we are infiltrating the Brutes base. Of course some people would do this with things like subtlety, but not this group oh no too easy.

1

So the plan is to have the Maribels (sounds like a Pokemon) cause some mischief outside while the Embryon sneak in and take out the leader of the Solids. Sneaking with random encounters of course, so in other words making a huge ruckus that no one actually notices.

2

 

Personally I don’t wanna have anything to do with the Brutes, then again though I suppose that is why we’re working our way up to them huh? They just sound so…brutal.

3

I love how casually this is said, like a walk through the park. Daisies, a fountain, poison gas…..

4

We used a ladder to get here. This really could have been a one tribe operation. Why heck did we even need the distraction?

5

Heat is remarkably good at giving orders. I would guess that’s why he makes such a great leader…. oh wait….

6

And obligatory midboss warning.

12

And here we have nameless minion. He is about to get his face bashed in.

13

I am officially calling Bat piggy from now on.

14

Dude your leader’s name is Mick. That is a gay ass name man. Just saying.

15

Argilla is going to tear them to shreds though over her girlfriend, so I guess gay names don’t really matter all that much. Yes I understand how much irony I typed in that sentence.

16

Which we all knew, but Serph is too damned nice for his own good. So now we’re going to hunt down Piggie and make him squeal……

17

Hell yeah don’t want Mick to eat everyone while we’re out here….I mean “Let’s go help our allies!”

18

Because the whole group of you are subtle as a ton of bricks falling off the empire state building.

19

So outside we see a shit ton of fighting and Mick throwing Jinana around by her skull. I kind of want her to start yelling this doesn’t seem physically possible.

20

Oh good god, she’s as freaking bad as Argilla. Jeez women!

21

Let’s all be shocked and amazed by that.

22

I seriously just spent five hours training in this fortress, ruthlessly slaughtering and devouring my enemies so that I can smile and say “I hate needless killing too.”

23

I love this screenshot of Argilla, with the way her lips are parted and just a little bit of her teeth, she looks a little vampiric.

24

Oooooh serious shyte here. Jinana’s about to go all berserk on us. Pity it’s not on Mickey but hey I could use the EXP.

25

Meanwhile on the other side of the universe Sera sings quietly in the rain….

26

As Gale stoically watches from the sidelines.

27

And is suddenly overwhelmed by strange visions of what appears to be a black haired woman, who kind of looks like she’s crying. But why?

28

Gale ponders this, but never brings this strange vision up to anyone…ever.

29

And then because everyone needed it, we get a giant close up of Mick. I bet that no ones ever sang “Hey Mickey” to this guy.

30

Unless they happen to have a convenient Sera anyway. It would be kind of epic though is someone in the party did get stuck in demon mode….hmmmmm…..

31

Tch. Pervert.

32

Seriously Argilla gets dibs on eating his fat ass.

33

So why aren’t we ripping him a new one?

34

Ah because we needed a dramatic transformation scene. Varuna still looks totally boss by the way. I love how they rely entirely on scent in these forms. It’s mega freaking cool.

35

Again with those orders. Heat’s kind of starting to make me think of someone else who didn’t know their place.

yzma

Yeah…..

36

And thus we showed Jinana all the mercy I would have shown Yzma…..

37

It comes from needless killing.

38

WOW! Argilla’s getting real touchy feely. I kind of meant the girlfriend thing as a joke, but hey whatever works.

39

And then we can all be this touchy. Is it the thong? Is this because Jinana has a nice ass?

40

Stages of denial baby, stages of denial. Honestly though that’s another great interpretation of this game, and the extremely freakish psychosis behind this title.

41

The same colour as your hair, just like everyone else in the franchise.

42

Or welling up with sorrow, I suppose that works too. Crying must be extremely awkward for them. I bet Serph and Heat are standing in the background going “Her eyes are melting” or some shit like that.

43

I totally could have used her as a new party member too….

44

Sappy femmy bs that’s what this. Oh and Argilla you have healing magic. Just thought you might like to know.

45

And finally she stops talking. Thank goodness.

46

Heat has a rare moment of sensitivity and tells Argilla to eat Jinana. I wonder ifthis is one of those “then you’ll always be together deal-i-os.

47

And thus with this hopeful words I leave you until next week. Have a great week everyone and see ya next Monday. Where we’ll probably have another nice long discussion about God, religion, and existential crisis.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

