Lancer 1/8 Megahouse

Header1

Ladies of Simon, have I got a treat for you.  There’s a whole lot of hot ladies gracing the pages here, but today we are going to even out the score a little bit, maybe even a lot of bit. Right whatever may I introduce you to Fate Zero’s Lancer!

Lancer01
Lancer has a gorgeous face. His brow is slightly creased and his eyes look insanely sad. It fits really well for his character I think a somber expression fits him nicely. His mouth is set in a grim line. It really looks fantastic. They did a great job applying the decals, from his sorrowful brown eyes to his charm point.
Lancer02
Lancer’s collar is painted really well the lines are crisp and clear and look very nice.
Lancer03
I wish I knew exactly how to type out the sound effect for a wolf whistle. Lancer has a gorgeous chest, I mean hot damn look at those pectorals. ME-YOW! And the open sides of the outfit, good god man, how much hotter can that get? Because spandex doesn’t show off enough on it’s one an unobstructed view of his sides is an unfair assault.  And the black hunk underneath that I’m pretty sure is there to draw your eyes deliberately to his pecs is possibly one of the most fantastic things I’ve ever seen.
Lancer04
He has an amazingly flat belly, I swear this guy cannot have body fat. His abs  are amazing.  I mean wham bam thank you ma’am amazing. You just don’t see an absolutely stunning six pack like this everyday. It’s honestly fairly difficult to notice the paint flaws here because he himself is so damn distracting.
Lancer05
Set tightly against his hips is a leather…..something. Honestly I have no idea what this thing is, but it looks superb. The deep set indents on it speak highly of leather work, and the shading is very nice. The buckles look awesome, the they are painted really well. I’m loving it!
Lancer06
Oh my! My oh my! So that’s why they call him Lancer 😉 Arai Kyousuke, the hero of female collector’s everywhere knows how to sculpt a man. The skillful sculpts that they erect are positively kingly.  If this is what the future of male figures has in store for us, then I’m totally game. Like oh my god man!
Lancer07
Because it needed to get better the leather piece goes down his hips and crosses tightly over his majestic thighs. The long sinewy leg muscle are gorgeously defined.
Lancer08His boots are a nice shade of dark grey with gorgeous black swirls curling down the length of his legs. The paint is really nice.

Lancer09
Of course in conjunction with the rest of his outfit even his boots are skin tight. You can see the clearly defined knee caps, which is always a really nice touch.
Lancer10
He has fantastic calves that have very nice specification. The shape is great and fits the rest of his body type perfectly.
Lancer11
The only part of this outfit that doesn’t completely conform to his skin is over his feet. Which is a little bit awkward. However honestly seeing his toes through the spandex would probably be even more odd.
Lancer12
Lancer has a charming head of hair, it’s swept back in a manner that kind of makes me think of Danny Zuko (there goes all his credibility). I do however love the waves and natural curls in his locks. It’s mega cute. He has a satisfactory profile, probably the best I’ve seen so far on a Fate figure.
Lancer13
Lancer has a very husky frame, his arms gorgeous beyond all reason. His shoulders look like they could have been sculpted by Michelangelo.
Lancer14
Lancer’s biceps are strong and show off his brawny physique quite nicely!
Lancer15
His braces have the same design as his boots, it’s a little sad though the paint job here is a little bit off.

Lancer16

Like the rest of his body Lancer has fabulously sculpted hands. The knuckles are really awesome and I love the bone definition.

Lancer17

This is how the design on the boots actually looks from a head on view.

Lancer18

God those are some immaculate legs.

Lancer19

I wish the soles of his boots weren’t so flat, but it doesn’t look half bad. It just feels a little off.

Lancer20

Right so in viewing Lancer’s second spear we see the end is tipped in blue, while the rest of it is a deep crimson. It’s shiny which just adds to the overall appeal.

Lancer21

I should have seen it coming that his long hard red lance would be ribbed……you know for her enjoyment.

Lancer22

The blade has deep engravings in it, that bewitch the eye.

Lancer23

The blade ends in in a sharp tip. I love this weapon.

Lancer24

His hair is amazing, I love how the seams are hidden in his quoft and crispy locks. They look just a little bit messy, but not undignified.

Lancer25

I also love how his third lance rests right under the hair at the nape of his neck.

Lancer26

This one has engraved writing on it, which I have no idea what it says (clueless) but it does look amazing.

Lancer27

The tip of this spear is dyed in a fantastic crimson, not like dried blood, but more like light glinting off the metal. I’m loving it.

Lancer28

Looking like he fell out of Final Fantasy 7 Lancer is sporting one shoulder pad that is a shade darker then the rest of his outfit. The paint here has a nice glossy finish. It looks really nice.

Lancer29

His other hand grips his lance in a rather contracted fist. You can see the tenseness in the lines of his hand. It’s pretty impressive. also the scaly looking handguard is pretty stylin.

Lancer30

The paint at the end of the golden lance is a little bit off, not entirely happy here.

Lancer31

Lord almighty I feel my temperature rising…. those back muscles are wonderful.  The sculpt is bloody freaking brilliant!

Lancer32

And his build narrows rather nicely down at his waist, showing off his fantastic body really well.

Lancer33The leather piece looks really nice, I mean fantastic even from the backside. It accentuates his rear end really well especially with the contrast in colour between the leather and the spandex.

 

Lancer34

Lancer has what is quite possibly the most godly butt a male figure has ever had. I mean we are talking scrum-diddly-umptious. This isn’t quite like Amy’s ghetto booty or anything but, holy moly I love this sculptor!

Lancer35

His sleeve, for some reason he didn’t cut the side out of this half of his outfit, actually has wrinkles in it. Hmmm what do you know.

Lancer36

His other arm isn’t obstructed by stupid things like clothing though. At least down to the bicep, so we get a fantastic view of athletic shoulders.

Lancer37

His elbows curve ever so slightly. I love that they went with a matte finish for his boots and bracers. It looks a lot more dignified then gloss would have, and it would draw your eyes way more then I would have been content with. There are so many other things I would rather look at on this figure.

Lancer38

His hands are really nice, I adore his nails. He seriously looks like he just got a manicure. The shape of each finger is really nice though I do wish he were gripping his lance a little bit tighter.

Lancer39

Those thigh straps have got to be killer when actually moving, but I’ll be damned if they don’t look fantastic, and maybe draw out a little of bdsm fantasy in my happy little fujoshi head. Don’t look at me.

Lancer40

I’m especially fond of how his hair goes back behind his ears, like it was just tucked back. It’s so cute. I’m also pretty fond of his robust jawline. It reminds me of his amazingly husky voice…..

Lancer41

His bicep is seriously bulging against his sleeve.  O_o

Lancer42

This bracer is actually looser then the other one. I didn’t notice that till now (mega distracted). It looks really nice with the rest of his wardrobe, I’m very fond of it, but seriously there is nothing symmetrical about this costume at all.

Lancer43

The guard on his hand is actually painted with the same gloss finish as his shoulder pad. It looks great and isn’t overly distracting.

Lancer45

Like the other hand this one is really well sculpted. I seriously love his nails, and think the definition against his palm is really well done.

Lancer47

Overall this is a fabulously sculpted figure, there are a few minor paint flaws, but nothing that can’t be overlooked. His body is glorious from sad puppy dog eyes, all the way down to his god rod, and even lower yet to his gorgeously sculpted legs Lancer is a masterpiece of a sculpt.

Lancer48

I’m strangely less satisfied with his happy expression. I think it looks a little bit creepy actually. Maybe because his mouth has very little definition to it. As full and delicious as his lips look I would have thought they would have looked dazzling pulled into a smile, but I don’t really dig it. My Lancer is going to stay pouty me thinks.

Lancer49

This was not another excuse to stare mesmerized at his chest I promise. Anyway his alternate arm is straight down, the muscular structure still looks really good, but the pose just doesn’t fit as well.

Lancer51

I think this hand is clutching the hard shaft of his spear even tighter. Yet again the details on his hands are really nice. Definitely the hands of a lover not a fighter.

Lancer52

Or maybe if both eyes were open, but I don’t know something about this whole head just feels off to me….

Lancer53

There’s that one in it’s completion!

Lancer54

Lancer’s base is a large summoning circle. There are runes going along the outer edge, and a nice emblazoned symbol right at the center.

Lancer55

His box is a brilliant shade of blue, I love the spears crossing each other on the left side.  It looks fantastic.

Lancer56

On the back of the box we see the different posing options. It’s pretty awesome. Also the tree set in the background is a mega cool touch.

Pros:

Amazing sculpt

Worth every cent

Fantastic Hair

The pile of fan service that keeps on giving

Cons:

I didn’t buy him on release

Minor paint flaws

Base is huge

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lancer 1/8 Megahouse

  1. Awww you got lucky and got a perfect Lancer 🙂
    It makes me incredibly sad that he’s so underrated, he’s a great figure.
    The quality-control issues didn’t make things better for him, unfortunately.
    Got one of those myself… Mine’s a heavy leaner and the spears fell apart right out of the box. It’s nothing you can’t fix, but it kinda bothers me that his spears are stuck in his hands permanently now (had to glew them back together…) Still love him >_ < ❤

    • Tekizen says:

      I’m so sorry to hear about yours, but I am glad you like him. He really is a fantastic figure, and I completely adore the sculptor they did the Kakashi GEMs too which are amazing ❤

  2. Diana says:

    wow he is so gorgeous, he is fantastic

    he would be a perfect male prostitue

    his butt and crotch are the paradise

Leave a Reply

