Megaten Monday: Digital Devil Saga Part 5

Header

Well Jinana my business is to befriend you and betray you in the upcoming Megaten Mondays……

idammit

SO upon reaching Manipursta, we are greeted by two savory looking individuals. They are Bat and Jinana.

2dammit

You know I just noticed for the first time that Heat’s marking on his clothes is yellow, not orange like Serph and Argilla.

3

Irk…..that is a lot of people up there lining the walls.

4

Again with them and the use of the word ‘God’.

5

I was right though, there are a lot of very basic concepts that a lot of them don’t seem to understand.

6

…Like that for example.

7

Now that is an interesting concept, people who don’t know who or what a God is are still being provoked by the concept. Interesting.

8

But the concept is dropped almost right away to go back to talking about this power.

9

Jinana tells the party that they are going to go through a gauntlet, and if they can reachher then she’ll listen to what they have to say.

10

When we get to her Argilla immediately¬† goes into pacifist mode. We don’t want to fight you. Boo hoo. and Heat’s all like “Bring it Bitch!” In the background.

11

So why bother remembering it if I’m just going to become a corpse?

12

Only Crispin Freeman could properly deliver a line like that. He seriously was the Colossal Titan before there was one I’m telling you.

13

And might I add that Bat even looks lame.

14

He’s also a lame fight and he lays on the ground like a loser after you mercilessly pound him into the ground.

15

But Serph, kind wonderful guy that he is, stops Heat from biting Bat’s head off (pity) simply by raising his hand and shaking his head.

16

I love the fact that Heat has two heads to argue with. I also love how stern Serph looks in the background, like he’s reprimanding a grade schooler.

17

Cause my leader won’t let me…

18

No, Heat is never right about anything. Ever.

19

Oh and Argilla turned into a pansy when she realized girls are supposed to have feelings and stuff. I also kind of think she might have a thing for Jinana….

20

Then I would have leveled up and torn you down again.

21

Before I let someone else eat you.

22

…for what?

23

More things that the Junkyard citizens don’t understand.

24

And thus we will follow Jinana into next Megaten Monday. Have a great week everyone!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Megaten Monday: Digital Devil Saga Part 5

  1. ColonelFancy says:

    The name’s Bat. Remember it, for when Kenshiro comes back after making a guy’s head explode with two fingers. I never noticed how the “God” aspect is dropped as quickly as it’s brought up. They never seem to dwell on discussing what it could possibly be in terms of “being”.

    • Tekizen says:

      Right, it’s almost like they deliberately don’t want you to dwell on the concept for very long. I really love this game and how the characters don’t focus on that stuff very much at all.

Leave a Reply

