Io Nitta Megahouse 1/8 Scale

Header1

As a pretty big fan of the Megaten games it comes as little surprise Io Nitta was really high on my list of figures to purchase. So without further ado let’s give Devil Survivor’s femme fatale a much closer inspection.

1

Io has an adorable face that keeps very true to Suzuhito Yasuda’s original design. Her eyes are very pretty and very simple at the same time. Honestly the shape of her eyes, and the way her pupils look makes her seem almost catty, I kind of dig it a bit. Her smile seems fairly genuine and overall she has a very appealing face. Her hair looks great too, most girls with short hair don’t get wisps like  that, but it makes for a very nice look.

2

Her ribbon is nice, I like the fact that it’s kind of crooked, one of my stranger gripes is how figures almost always look perfectly neat and orderly, so little things like an uneven bow get me really excited. And then there are those. Oh yes they are beautifully sculpted but really torpedo tits should be left to Godannar and Gravion Zwei don’t you think? However I would be a liar if I said this wasn’t a base part of her character design so I’ll deal with it. Besides her Beach Queen has it worse.

3

I’m half past certain that her school jacket is made from spray painted plastic wrap. It would virtually have to be to conform to her body to such a ridiculous degree. And she’s allegedly wearing a shirt under that somewhere….. Anyway the buttons are really well painted.

4

Her pleated skirt looks very nice, I love how it’s blowing slightly to the side and totally teasing a panty shot. That’s kind of hot.

5

Io has nice legs, her hips have good proportion to her sizable bosom, and her thighs match up nicely to that as well. It’s also on her legs that we get a grasp on just how pale Io actually is. This is trait with Megaten though and doesn’t come as much of a surprise though since the only megaten character I can think of with skin darker then white is Mark…..and we try to not talk about that.

6

She’s got nice calves and the black socks compliment her uniform really well. Her dark brown loafers are really simple, they have a strap going over the top of them but nothing else really noteworthy.

7

Now Io has a very interesting profile. A lot of sculptor’s forget to do the space between nose and mouth. This one didn’t. He just forgot to indent it….you know cause humans have this curve between the bottom of their nose and the top of their lip. This is just odd…..

8

The jacket looks even funnier from the side because know you can see the curve of her spine too, which shows that she has no waist. Leiji Matsumoto would be proud of this girl. The pull of wrinkles where her boobs meet up with her sides is pretty well done, as is the side seam which stops at her pocket.

9

I really love how her skirt is blown, it gives just the right amount of tease to be sexy without being desperate.

10

Io also has very nice hands. Her fingers are long and thin, bony like a teenage girl should be.  Her nails are painted with a pale pink polish that almost comes off more like a gloss then an actual polish.

11

Her fantastic thighs look just as amazing from the side as they do from the front.

12

The curve of her foot is very nice, although her pose itself looks entirely awkward, the positioning of her foot looks very natural. almost like she just landed on it.

13

the back of her hair shows long strands that form into a cute bob cut. They did a good job with the defining line in her hair. I’m pretty fond of this look.

14

Io has great posture as is demonstrated by how straight her shoulders are, I must say I think the back of this figure looks fantastic. The shoulder blades are clearly evident through her skin tight school jacket and the wrinkles at her waist are a nice touch.

15

The buttons on her sleeves look really good and so does…..wow. So remember how I mentioned the breeze caressing her skirt. This is the result. Io has a fine tail. Not to long ago I talked about this Sena not looking finished, but this…now this is a butt. Sculpted in fine detail and showing of those luscious thigh muscles yet again. Mamma Mia!

16

The definition on the back of her knees is really nice. It looks really great.

17

Io has a fantastic head of hair the wispy parts looks really nice. I like how it goes over her ear just a little bit. It’s really cute.

18

She’s got a fantastic body from the side. The little wrinkles going down the side of the coat look great. I’m also very fond of the wrinkles on her sleeve.

19

Her fingers have very nice definition. I like the spread of them quite a bit. Yet again her nails are very nicely painted. I’m very fond of her hands.

20

Her shapely legs are well defined and very sexy. Me-Yow!

21

Although the design is simple the shoes look really great. They’re a little bit shiny and really do look fantastic.

22

Io also comes with her light pink cellphone. I like how the screen looks dead, I would have preferred the demon summoning program, but hey you can’t win them all.

23

The back of her cellphone looks great. The minimal paint is well done. I’m very fond of it.

24

The cell phone slides easily into her hand to finish the display.

25

Io also comes with an alternate less happy face. I presume this is the “I know you messed up my path while playing DS2 and let me die” face. It looks really good but I don’t think it matches up with her pose as well as the happy face.

Pros:

Good Paint

Good Sculpt

Nice Faces

Great Character Representation

Cons:

Torpedo Boobies

Questionable pose

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Io Nitta Megahouse 1/8 Scale

  1. Topiki says:

    Heh. I didn’t notice that you posted her…haha…now that I posted Sailor Moon that is heaping helping of ass for today!!

Leave a Reply

