Gloomy Bear Sonico

Header1 copy

When I first saw Gloomy Bear Sonico’s design I was practically overwhelmed by how cute she looked. Does she live up to that? Only time and this review will tell.

 

DSC01516

Sonico’s very first flaw is right from the get go there’s a splash of red paint on her left ear. It’s a pity but something that can be overlooked pretty easy. Her hair is really awesome going from white at the roots and down to a nice shade of pink closer to the tips. Her face is adorable, her reddish pink eyes look great and I really like the blush on her cheeks.

DSC01517

Her collar is well painted though the chain coming down from it looks pretty cheesy. The chain goes down between her boobs and is pushing down on the straps that are keeping her shirt on. She has furry boobs, which is something I’ve always wanted to say in a review each one has at least one button attached to it. I think nipple buttons are really kind of funny too. Each button is decently done, there’s one of Gloomy Bear itself, one with the GRG logo on it, and the third is simply crossed racing flags. The decals are applied well, but the pink shows too much around the edges which is awkward.

DSC01518

She’s got a pretty nice stomach, I really dig her abs, and I like her belly button a lot. Like her top, the skirt is fur trimmed. The layers there after are all insanely cute little ruffles. Honestly her skirt is pretty cute.

DSC01520

She has fur wrapped around her boots with a dark pink ribbon wrapped around each ankle, presumably to hold it in place. From there they kind of resemble gogo boots. Rounded and cute, with nice high heels.

DSC01521

Each arm ha a giant paw attached from elbow to finger tips. The paws have deliberate creases and lines in them to make them look like they’re plush. At the end there are three long claws, each one is tipped in what I presume is supposed to be blood. I suppose though it could be painted on for effect since Sonico is a mascot.

DSC01522

To get a slightly better view of those buttons this is Gloomy Bear who this sonico’s entire look was modeled after.

DSC01524

I presume this time around though that it’s not painted and that this is blood gushing down from poor Sonico’s leg. Paint doesn’t dig into the leg like that, it looks like she’s wearing a garter or something with how it digs into her thigh. The paint here looks really crappy too, there’s a clearly sculpted area that was meant to be painted, but the paint doesn’t even come close to the edges.

DSC01525

Her legs have fairly good shape though they look nice and meaty, and I love her socks.

DSC01526

Her headphones look really nice I like how the pieces look kind of intricate and the paint also looks pretty good. I also really dig how her hair falls around her shoulder, it looks really nice and fairly natural.

DSC01527

One of the things that I really like about Sonico that a lot of anime females don’t have is she has a very nice boobs to waist to hip ratio. She doesn’t look like she’s going for hardcore overkill. Just sexy.

DSC01528

I mean really how are we supposed to take paint like that seriously?

DSC01529

Her profusely bleeding thighs lead the way down to nicely shaped calves. The striped socks do a nice job os accentuating her sexy legs. I very much approve.

DSC01530

Her long locks fall almost all of the way down her back so it rests just above her cute little bear tail. The lines in her hair look very nice and give it a nice sense of body.

DSC01531

The little strap that goes under her tail is a cute touch. Even if I’m not exactly sure what the purpose of it is.

DSC01532

Sonico has a very nice ass, even if we can only see just a little hint of it. I thoroughly admire that her panties match her stocking perfectly.

DSC01533

She also has fairly nice definition at the back of each knee.

DSC01534

The paint at the back of each shoe where in the ribbon ends meet, does look like crap though.

DSC01535

Like her leg her arm is also bleeding profusely…..at least the paint here matches up.

DSC01536

I really dig the stitches going up the plush arms a lot. Especially this one though since we get such a great view of it.

DSC01537

I think her skirt is jst the right length to give off some mad sex appeal points.

box

Pros:

Very Cute Design

Decent Sculpt

Cons:

Poor Paint Job

Chunky Paint

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

