Mio Akiyama Sega

XectyHeader
Mio is a character that I genuinely think I could buy any figure of and still be perfectly amazingly happy with. Now let’s see what this lovely lady has to offer this go round.


She has a lovely face. Her purple eyes are wide as she sigs her heart out. The decals are applied very nicely as well. Her face is well shaped and she looks very good.

Ooh it’s bad to where the shirt of the band your going to see, but to where your own bands shirt, that has to be a serious no no. The shirt has nice wrinkles on it and the band logo looks great.


Her guitar is fantastic, it looks like something you could walk into the store and buy. It’s a little sad that there aren’t strings, but you can’t win them all. The resolution on the sticker is very nice and the paint job is spot on.

K, I’ll admit I have a problem with Mio’s legs. don’t get me wrong, the proportions on them are great. She has very nice legs, but they’re glossy. I could deal with this if she where wearing tights or something, but she isn’t. I really wish they would have done a matte finish on them instead. It would have looked way less tacky.


She’s wearing black almost knee high socks that look very nice with the rest of her outfit. Her socks do have a couple of oddball shiny spots. Her shoes are simple slip on school shoes.


She has one arm raised to hold the microphone, her arms are by gods good grace nowhere near as shiny as her legs are. A nice added touch is the guitar pick she’s holding in her hand. It’s a little red guy that does a great job of standing out against her skin.


The guitar strap crosses nicely across her back and connects seamlessly to the bottom of the instrument.
Her pleated skirt looks fantastic aside from the injection mark near the bottom.


The paint at the top of her sock is kinda questionable, but unless your really staring at her it’s kind of difficult to notice.


Her long locks fall down her back in waves. I love the separation of the strands down near the bottom, it looks fantastic.


Again with that socks paint….. There’s also a small blue scuff on her left shoe.


She’s got a decent profile though they could have indented between the nose and lips a little bit more.


The hand holding the guitar looks very nice, I like the definition on her knuckles and fingernails a lot.


Her base is awesome. I have no idea what the base color is supposed to be here since it seems to be a myriad of shiny purple, green, and blue, but whatever it is it looks fantastic. then there are the stars which stand out against the rest of the base. It’s really cool looking!


Pros:

Nice Quality

Guitar looks awesome

….it’s Mio, duh

Awesome Base

Cons:

Sock paint

Glossy legs

Yeah that’s all I’ve got for negatives.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

