Son Goku Banpresto

Header
Alright ladies and gentlemen awhile ago I brought to your attention a figure of Luffy dressed as Goku, well this week we’re going to check the reverse side of that. How is Luffy’s wardrobe going to cross over onto Goku. Let’s check it out.

 

Right so we’ll start with the fact that Goku’s hair looks totally wind swept, which is a look I really dig. I’ve never been a particularly big fan of his hair, so seeing it like this gives it a little more depth. His face looks really good, I like the fact that as per normal Goku’s eyebrows are attached to the top of his eyes, and the smirk looks totally fantastic.

Goku’s chest looks totally ripped. His biceps and his abs look great. Something strange though is if you look at the place where his chest meets vest (hey a rhyme) his chest actually goes out past his vest. Awkward. Also the shading on his muscles looks a little bit off. Like he’s using a spray on tan or something.

His shorts look mostly boss, I don’t like the large black stain on his crotch, but the tears and fringes are fantastic. I wish we could see his legs through the holes in his jeans, but you can’t win them all.

Honestly the fringe on the bottom of his shorts looks better then it does on most Luffy figures. It looks really good.

Goku’s legs look really great, his calf muscles look fantastic, his feet are extremely boney though.  I mean I’m pretty sure you can see every bone in his foot…..

His ears are ginormous, which is to be expected and my god his neck. What is this guy Gaston?

His biceps look freaking scary, they have that same spray on tan look. His arms kind of look too thick to match his legs though.

His hands have that same bony look as his feet which is really strange. The paint on his wrist band is sloppy, I’m pretty sure Goku isn’t supposed to have blue on his arms.

The seam going down his jeans is a nice touch, I always like it when they don’t make these into just a straight line. Yet again the fringe looks really great.

The back of Goku’s hair looks just as messy as the front. It’s a very nice touch.

Goku’s back shows a nice Easter egg, we see Luffy’s prized straw hat. It looks fantastic hanging on Goku’s back. The weave on it looks nice. The paint also looks pretty good. Very nice.

Goku’s back shows a few wrinkles in the fabric of the best and a small tear at the bottom. I like this little tear because it adds a bit of messiness to the top of the figure.

The back of his shorts look really good. I like the way the wrinkles come down from the waist. I wish there were wrinkles going down into the fringe.

Goku’s base is a beveled circle that proudly declares this figure is from Dragonball Z X One Piece. Possibly inspired by Cross Epoch, then again maybe not.

Pros:

Good use of shading

Love the torn clothes

Great facial expression

Cons:

Out of proportion muscles….even for Goku

Overly bony hands and feet

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

