Android 18 Banpresto

Header1

Awhile ago I reviewed the Sculture of One Piece’s Shirahoshi and declared her to be the best thing since sliced bread. Well today we are going to take a look at the Android 18 from the same line and see how she matches up.

 

1

Android 18 has a fantastic head of hair, her comb over has great detail to it, that gives it a nice bit of realism. It also looks nice and poofy which makes it appear to have body to it. As a character that cared a great deal about her appearance I think it’s very important that they got her hair right. Her face is fantastic, she looks so perfectly in character that it’s amazing. Her gaze is set to the side and her smirk is perfect.

2

Like her hair 18’s vest is amazing. The material is clearly denim, the torn sleeves have lighter paint on them to give the effect of torn jeans. It looks sweet. The pockets of her vest have the same faded look as the sleeves. Overall the paint looks pretty nice. Her chest looks pretty freaking hot too, I love the wrinkles going across her shirt. Very nice effect there.

3

The paint on her belt buckle is a little jacked up, but still in the realms of what I’m willing let slide. Her skirt looks really good. I’m a mega huge fan of mini skirts, I love how much of a tease they are.

4

Her leggings have a nice faded look to them that really accentuates her muscles very nicely. Her boots look really nice, I like the tanned leather look. Again the shading here was really well done.

5

The wrinkles around her ankle look really nice. I’m very fond of this.

6

She’s got very nice hands, her fingers are splayed and she has nice fingernails. Muchos approval.

7

At first I really liked this hand, it looks like she’s cracking her knuckles or flexing and unflexing a fist, but I eventually noticed as seam line running across her knuckles. It kind of ruins the appeal of it a little bit.

8

The main poof of her hair has a pretty obvious seam running along it too. Still she does have a pretty nice profile and her earrings look great.

9

She’s got really nice sleeves, the wrinkles are well placed and give the shirt a kind of baggy appearance. One thing I’ve always wondered though….are they jacket sleeves or shirt sleeves?

10

Her legs show fantastic muscle definition through her leggings.

11

The metal rings on each boot also look fantastic.

12

Her hair also has this kind of nice wavy appeal to it, like it’s caught by a slight breeze.

13

On the back of the vest is the symbol of the red ribbon army. It’s well painted and looks very nice.

14

The wrinkles near her lower black look fantastic, the copyright information not so much. Her belt is painted really nice and her pockets look awesome.

15

I am a little sad her hand doesn’t actually touch the base.

16

Her hair does have nice shading down at the bottom.

17

The buttons going down the front of the vest are really well painted and look totally nice.

18

From the side, you can see the nice natural seams in her skirt which are accentuated really well.

19

Her pose is completely laid back and confident from head to toe.

20

I kind of get the impression that she’s sitting on a bank vault door. There’s a pin pad and everything. The deadbolts look pretty impressive.

22

From the bottom of there this old looking broken pipe.

23

There’s some really cool shit going on here, there are to pipes coming out of it. It looks really cool.

24

The broken torn pieces of metal around the edges look great. Broken, torn and twisted. Just ;like it was cut right out of Future Trunks’ world.

25

There’s some form of motor on the bottom of it. Complete with vents and whatnot.

26

Pros:

Great clothing detail

Fantastic shading

Nice pose

Cons:

Shabby seams on hair and hands.

 

So does she stand up to the bar set by Shirahoshi? Regrettably no, however she is a very nice figure and will have a home here for a very long time.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Android 18 Banpresto

  1. Lehst says:

    Nice figure!! Android 18 has a special place in my heart since I did a (mediocre) cosplay of her second outfit at a really great event. Thanks for the review! lol and for what it’s worth I always assumed she had a long sleeve shirt under the vest.

Leave a Reply

