Megaten Monday: Persona 2 Eternal Punishment Part 22

header

This week we’re going to begin tackling Sumaru Castle. Bring it on Nyarley!

1

Even if there is no evidence which states it. I personally choose to believe those statues have laser eyes…..

2

And then I won’t get shot with laser eyes? Sounds like a good plan….

3

Of course Tatsuya catches in this room what no one lese did. Portals that probably mean a swift and immediate death.

4

So each of those seven portals has a letter hidden in it somewhere. It’s a password so you can finally move on In the stage.

5

Would that possibly be the path shown next to the doorway?

6

Do you have to call it a stage? That makes it feel all….theater-esque….

7

what on Earth would make you research that in your last few hours alive?

8

I don’t want to fight a medusa….that always goes bad……

9

Or general knowledge….

10

There are many ways in which purification acts can be carried out. One particular purification ritual, named ‘henbai’(which has similarities to the Chinese Taoist ritual of ‘uho’, which allows one to purify the area of demons and evil spirits. The raising and subsequent stamping of the legs on the dohyo by sumo wrestlers in preparation for a bout is purportedly a legacy of henbai – it is a way of purifying the ring. Other ways in which to purify yourself, or others, include a miko (a priestess) sprinkles boiling water from a cauldron over herself and those standing nearby as a means of purification.

Read more: http://www.bukisa.com/articles/145815_the-importance-of-purification-in-shintoism#ixzz2wp9BSvJ3

11

Yeah what he said.

12

Does that work? I mean really that’s so…..easy….

13

Oh. Like the pattern next to the door.

14

Right so that made it real easy to get to our next major area where in we find…

15

Destroying the world wasn’t a sign of madness?

16

Dragons below the surface?

17

Your planning on being the sole survivor of this. That’s not selfish?

18

You realize your human too.

19

None.

20

And Baofu tells it like it is.

21

Because it’s interesting, Not because they expect it to work.

22

Well now of course they are, they’re probably praying to anything they can think of so as not to die.

23

Uh huh….

24

And now Gozen will eat him too…

25

Or unleash the dragons to tear apart the surface of the earth….

26

That never bodes well.

27

Wanna bet?

28

Ummmm worth living? I think that means you aren’t interested in genocide….

29

Because of the kegare in your soul….

30

He always takes this stuff so calmly. Of course we were planning on killing Sudou anyway so it’s not like it really matters but still….

31

Yep pretty sad indeed.

33

So somehow, don’t look at me for an explanation destroying Sudou disintegrated the dragons. So where as they didn’t quite destroy the world if we’re really lucky they at least detached California….

34

With the dragons destroyed the party is teleported directly to the big man himself, and he’s wearing a familiar face…

36

I don’t think yellow contacts really work for Ta-chan honestly. What do you guys think?

37

I would have preferred a F*** off personally…..

38

Well humanity is often called a lesson in contradictions…

39

All these things lead to the dark side of the force.

40

Ah. So what he’s getting at is “Tatsuya you’ve been my battery for the last 72 hours of gameplay.”

41

Yeah that’s pretty simple.

42

Pin pon you are correct! Give the man a cookie.

43

Oh god more games….

44

And there’s that worried look that we’re all so accustomed to seeing. I’d be worried too, we’ve got to rescue Eikichi….and those other two…

45

So……

46

I don’t know, you’ve referred to him as being brainless on numerous occasions….

47

45

48

Okay so I’m betting next week we’ll start facing off against shadows. My money is on Maya, Katsuya, and Baofu since we’ve already first hand seen Ulala’s dark side first hand.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

