Megaten Monday: Persona 2 Eternal Punishment Part 21

header

Alright so let’s cap off this weeks Megaten by finishing off the Torifune. And I’d wager a boss fight with Suguwara.

1

In which case I wouldn’t let Tatsuya near him. I think he delights in cutting these guys in half.

2

Well lucky for you buddy we happen to have a whole crap load of healing magic….wait….like that’d ever happen in an rpg.

3

And here we have Katsuya obviously lying to this poor man…

4

Naturally.

5

I will sir….unless I can’t find her or I forget…..

6

Please do keep in mind if the party weren’t so stingy over their mp they could have saved this poor guy.

7

And cue the boss fight…

8

Did we forget “The general turned into a monster and killed everyone”.

9

I love how Tatsuya’s the only one to have his weapon out and ready.

10

And there’s the big man himself.

11

Of course where I’m expecting a boss fight we instead get a cinema of the city exploding.

12

And one particular building rising up into what I presume is going to be the final dungeon.

13

And the city is flying. Apparently to answer a question a few weeks ago, yes god does need a spaceship.

14

There is a giant monster behind you….Well I guess Ta-chan is kind of keeping it at bay…. by himself… again.

15

Well if you ever listened they did exactly what your ‘little brother’ said they would do.

16

Bam and guilty face again, cause it’s his fault they didn’t get there in time.

17

But he’s quick on the recovery and right back to fierce determination.

18

Not til the Game Over screen says so!

19

On a side unrelated note, this boss uses fury a lot. Let Tatsu stay furious odds are he’ll do more damage with his sword then he would have with magic.

Rumor has it that Suguwara was immortal, so naturally Tatsuya did the most brilliant thing he could. Oh yes he knocked him off the edge of the ship. You know towards earth’s core. Nice! I think he just really likes knocking things over edges…

Tatsuya20

(PS the recreation of the blimp scene was not done by me)

28

And Katsuya is more then happy to take the credit.

20

Pity I really wanted to land it on Suguwara…

21

And we’ll never have to look at Ulala’s crappy hair style ever again.

22

Because we’ve proved our competence so well so far.

Whoa…back up. Mark that one down in your calendars folks.

24

We’re going to shoot and stab the ship down?

25Finally thanks for cutting the chatter.

26

Any way with that the group teleports back to Araya shrine (I still hate that place) and next week we’ll dive right into the heart of Sumaru Palace. Look forward to it!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

