Kotetsu T Kaburagi Chibi Art

Header1

So back when we began delving into different types of figures, we began divvying up reviews. Somehow (I’m not sure how) I ended up with the Kotetsu T Kaburagi Chibi Art on my plate. I really wish I had an explanation for how that occurred. Well anyways onwards and upwards I suppose.

2013-01-02_22-41-02_191

Kotetsu comes with what I consider to be his most standard face, so that you can achieve his most common pose. Search his name in the side bar, this face and pose will be the common result. His hat is poorly painted and the lines don’t match up at all, fortunately it is stuck to his bangs so it does fit on right at least. I know the character design really well so I know it’s fitting but why do I have a chibi figure with crows feet?

2013-01-02_22-41-11_15

Right so Kotetsu’s tie and vest aren’t much better then his hat. The silver studs on the tie are painted really poorly, like the paint was watered down. The buttons on the vest however just don’t match up with the sculpt.

2013-01-02_22-41-15_684

Fortunately this version of Kotetsu isn’t wearing impossibly tight pants.

2013-01-02_22-41-34_13

From the side you can see a pretty bad seam line on the old man’s hat. Also what is up with that bracelet of his? You know the purple beaded one? the beads aren’t painted  to be connected at all. Awkward.

2013-01-02_22-41-20_848

The back of his hat isn’t painted much better. The lines still don’t add up. The silver buckle on the back is done pretty good though. I also am pretty fond of his hair. The shoulder length locks are pretty well defined and look good.

2013-01-02_22-41-27_418

His back isn’t half bad. I like the lines on the back of the vest and the buckle is pretty good too. And yet even though his pants don’t look ridiculously tight from the from the front you can see the full extent of his leg muscles from the back.

2013-01-02_22-41-38_719

His call bracelet is horrible. The paint job is all out of whack.

2013-01-02_22-42-32_734

Ko does have and alternate bangs piece so you don’t have to have him wearing the hipster hat all the time. This piece is pretty well sculpted, I like how the bangs kind of poof up a bit.

2013-01-02_22-45-27_885

Kotetsu  comes with his favorite dish as well a bottle of mayonnaise. The mayo is squirting up over the top. I like that on the rice you can actually see some seasoning mixed in. The face that accompanies this is his closed eyed happy face. Undeniably bragging about his cooking skills I’m sure.

2013-01-02_22-46-57_846

Another one of his accessories is the Bunbun plush toy that never quite made it to it’s intended target. His face is cute.

2013-01-02_22-47-02_846

I think out of his facial options Kotetsu’s masked face is probably my favorite one. The decal was applied really well. and this face just comes off as happy and nothing more.

2013-01-02_22-49-09_507

His last attachable accessory is the “Let’s Believe Hero’s” sash from Ivan Karelin’s episode. They should have made it just a wee bit bigger so it would fit more naturally…then again though none of Kotetsu’s clothes fit right.

2013-01-02_22-50-06_165

I’ll be honest other then presuming one of these says something about  “Crusher for Justice” I have no idea.

2013-01-02_22-50-22_67

He has a pretty simple base, the arm plugs into the back of his head real easy and the decals on his base are easy enough to read.

2013-01-02_22-54-13_940

His box is a nice array of green (why did they use plaid) and sparkles. It looks nice enough but it does raise a few questions at the same time.

2013-01-02_22-54-19_15

The back of the box naturally showcases the different accessories that the figure comes with.

Pros:

Wide range of optional parts

Good Base

Cons:

Crap paint job

Hands can’t reach hips

I really wish he had a normal smiling face……

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Action Figure, Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

