Ui Hirasawa Sunny Side Up Sega

Header

Two monthes ago I finally secured the final piece I needed to be truly happy with my meager K-ON! collection. I was missing a figure of the ever adorable Ui Hirasawa, this was the one in my radars. Let’s take a look shall we?

DSC00029

Ui looks so happy with the task at hand. she’s glancing to the side with a happy expression giving the impression that she’s talking to someone. Her face is beautiful and expresses her emotion perfectly. The slight blush to her cheeks is a nice touch and makes me think that someone (probably Yui)just called her something like ‘wifey’.

DSC00030

Her outfit looks really nice, the apron fits over her sailor fuku really well and the colours of it compliment her uniform nicely. The folds in her sleeves are done very well and I love how her cuffs look.

DSC00031

At first I thought Ui was turning, but I concluded eventually that I don’t think that’s what’s going on here. I think that while she’s cooking she’s dancing a little bit. With the movement of be bopping around her apron is blown up a bit which is really cute. Her skirt does have a small injection mark at the bottom.

DSC00032

Ui has great legs. Nice sizable thighs that lead down to nicer calves. Her leg proportions are actually really good. Her socks are really cute and show nice ankle definition through them. Also I’m a major fan of house slippers. That was what initially sold me on Rintaro…..

Her profile could have been done a bit better, but she’s cute enough that I don’t really care. Also as precious as her little top knot is there’s a black scuff marring one of the pieces.

DSC00035

Her sailor fuku is painted really well and I love how the ribbon looks like it’s moving with her and not just laying flat against her back.

DSC00036

I know Ui is fourteen and that this makes me a mega pervert (though not as bad as some) but I love the movement in her skirt and how much it teases her upper leg muscles….don’t look at me.

DSC00037

She has one leg kicked back behind her which is adorable.

DSC00038

In one hand Ui is holding out to her side a spatula. This guy fits into her hand super snug so be careful putting it in. Her hand has nice definition by the way. The sculpt on her fingers and nails looks great.

DSC00041

The shading on her hair is really nice, I like it a lot when they don’t use just make it one flat banal colour. They also sculpted a few raised portions to show definition where her hair is pulled back.

 

The front of her apron looks pretty good, though the paint from the straps does stray a little onto her shirt. The realistic wrinkles on the fabric of the apron are very nice.

DSC00050

Talk about going out of your way, Ui’s frying pan has stains on the bottom of it, you know like it’s been used a lot. The paint job looks fantastic and really makes this a stand out accessory.

DSC00033

Speaking of the frying pan, the eggs in the pan look like they’re cooking. See how they are browning on the outside? Eggs really do that. And the yolks are raised up in the center and are done in a muted yellow. Fantastic!

DSC00051

Oh yeah so the uhhh apron. Sorry I lost myself for a second there. Remember how I said it looked kind of like she was dancing? I think the movement of the apron implies that the strongest. I love how it’s billowing around her. Mega cute!

DSC00053

Her base looks like a wood kitchen floor. It’s a very nice effect!

 

Ui has a very bright box that proclaims this figure to be the Sunny Side Up version….I have no idea why.

Pros: So cute.

Fantastic Detail that anyone who’s ever cooked eggs can appreciate.

Cons: Nothing really noteworthy honestly.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

