Rei Ayanami Enterbrain 1/7

Header

I love Evangelion figures, they have a fantastic ability to come off really nice. This figure of Rei Ayanami is one of the very first figures of her that I fell I love with.

20131229_185111

The very first thing that drew me to this figure was her face, I had never seen another figure like her. Not only did she have a very realistic appearance, but she seemed so sad too. To this day I still think her face is amazing. Her eyes have a nice slant to them giving them an Asian appeal that you still don’t find frequently and she has very full almost pouty lips.

20131229_185119She has one arm raised so her hand is positioned by her face, her pinkie finger is curled away from the others and touches her face. Her hands are very well sculpted. I love the knuckles. The other fingers rest against her knee. the black paint on her arm is a little off, but not too bad. The lines on her legs are spot on however.

20131229_185124

Her legs have pretty good shape to them, and very nice ankle definition.20131229_185128

Rei’s feet are well shaped and have pretty good paint.

20131229_185138

Turning her to the side you catch that she has a nice profile and the gradient chosen for her hair looks fantastic.

20131229_185143

The paint on the┬átop of her flight suit is spot on and the paint on this arm looks much better then the other one. Her body is gorgeously sculpted, she’s got a fine rack that impressively is not over done, a thin waist, and decently proportioned hips. I like how her stomach curves inward to match her pose too.

20131229_185159

She’s got great┬áhips and calves. Very sexy. Though the black line going down below her strays from it’s designated area a little bit.

20131229_185225

The back of her hair is shaped nicely making it look thick and full of body.

20131229_185227

The seams where her arms attach are well hidden, and the paint is still pretty good. On the left side there is however a long black line in the yellow paint. Sadness.

20131229_185229

Her lower back is fantastic, it shows very nice attention to her spine and the muscles in her lower back.

20131229_185249

There’s a small injection mark marring her bangs.

20131229_185252

Her arms are lightly muscled and look fantastic.20131229_185342

Overall this is another lovely figure of Rei Ayanami. She does have some fairly obvious paint flaws, but honestly her gorgeous sculpt more then makes up for that!

Pros:
Fantastic Face
Great Sculpt
Realistic Look

Cons:
Poor paint in some areas

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

