Tiny Treasure February 2014 Kazahaya and Rikuo

Header1

Okay so it’s a little bit ( a lot) past Valentine’s day. In the spirit of it though I wanted to post a pair that I love. This months Tiny Treasure goes to Kazahaya and Rikuo!

DSC00212

Kazahaya is an adorable little bugger. He has an adorable face, I love his eyes. His design is spot on to the cover of  Legal Drug vol 2. His jewelry from the long complicated necklace to the rings adorning his fingers are all painted really well.

DSC00213

His pants look really good too, and the straps at the sides make me think they might actually be overalls in disguise.

DSC00214

Behind the little bugaboo is the name of the franchise (this time Lawful Drug though out of habit I use Legal drug) and a marijuana leaf. I like how the text does go right over the lines for the bricks, makes it look more painted on rather then just being a decal.

DSC00215

Rikuo on the other hand looks just serious as ever. His eyes lack the same cute appeal as Kazahaya, but at the same time I think it suits him a little bit better this way.

DSC00216

Rikuo’s outfit is also spot on from the manga.  They even got the little silver pendant hanging down from his scarf. He’s sitting on some steps that lead off into the nothingness….

DSC00223

I think part of the reason I love this chibi in particular so much is because it still looks like his grown up head, just on a miniaturized body.

DSC00211

Anyway the two of them look fantastic and are all we’ll probably ever see from this franchise for toys.  Hope you enjoyed!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Trading Figures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiny Treasure February 2014 Kazahaya and Rikuo

  1. Lehst says:

    my favorite thing about these two is the fact that their base is just like the illustration and it fits together to make basically one figure. ❤

Leave a Reply

