Sae and Hiro Furyu

Header

Welcome back to Simon! Today is a very special day so I’m going to bring you not one but two little ladies that I love. Hidamari Sketch’s Sae and Hiro.

2013-01-02_22-17-41_399

Hiro looks fantastic. Her hair frames her face nicely. I especially like the curls of her eartails. Her eye decals are very bright and vibrant and applied quite well. The blush on her cheeks is a very cute touch.I like the sculpt of her hands, they fit together really well, but I do wish they would have paid a bit more attention to the little details like her fingernails and such.

2013-01-02_22-17-44_724

The sculpt on her school uniform looks pretty good too, but her buttons could have been painted on better. Her skirt has nice accentuating crinkles to it as well.

2013-01-02_22-17-48_485

Hiro has decent legs, they aren’t the best I’ve ever seen, but they are also far from the worst. I do however think her legs are too thin for how wide her hips are. Her simple brown dress shoes are very nice.

2013-01-02_22-17-54_76

Her meatbuns are great, I love the swirling hair design, and the hair hanging down from it looks appropriately tentacly. Her profile does leave a little bit to be desired.

2013-01-02_22-17-58_652

Hiro’s sleeves are fantastic, I love the attention to detail on her simple pose and the alignment of the wrinkles in the fabric to accommodate to that.

 

I guess though Hiro would probably kick me in the face if I did say she had meaty legs.

2013-01-02_22-18-06_336

The detailing on the back of her head is okay, but it seems almost lame by comparison to the sides and the front.

2013-01-02_22-18-10_3

The paint on her buckle is nice, it looks better then the buttons on the front do anyway. I love the slight little swish to her skirt. It’s mega cute!

2013-01-02_22-18-31_765

And next we have Sae, now I have to admit I don’t like her hair anywhere near as much as Hiro’s but I do think Sae’s face is cuter. I think it’s because accompanying her large violet eyes is a warm smile.

 

Her school uniform, like Hiro’s has a nice sculpt, I especially like the tie and how it looks like it comes from under her collar. I must admit though that I have no idea what this figure is supposed to be doing. Unless she was caught mid bow…..regardless though her hands look nice, I especially like the curled fingers.

 

Sae has decent legs, thin, but well sculpted and her shoes look great. I am really really really getting sick of making figures pigeon toed for no reason. It’s not cute, or moe it makes them look like they’re about to fall over.

2013-01-02_22-18-41_863

I like the fact that her glasses look like they go under her hair. The detailing on the sides looks really nice and I’m so happy they went with a dark blue instead of a flat black for her hair color.

2013-01-02_22-18-45_46

I’m very fond of how her spine curves. Also because of the way she’s bent over slightly her skirt shows off a nice amount of hip without really being pervy.

2013-01-02_22-18-48_493

The back of her head lacks significantly in detailĀ until you get down to the nape of her neck which is done quite nicely.

2013-01-02_22-18-56_861

Sae’s back doesn’t have any real significant details to it, but the sculptor makes do nicely with Hidamari’s very simply character designs.

2013-01-02_22-19-00_15

The small buckle on the back is well painted and I love how bright her outfit is.

2013-01-02_22-19-52_400

Each girl has a white octagon base with the shows logo on it in red.

2013-01-02_22-20-01_279

The bases of all four Hidamari girls were made to be able to connect together or display separately.

 

The boxes are really cute and show a picture of Yuno on each side.

2013-01-02_22-20-12_911

Pros:

Cute representatives of cute girls

Decent size

Cons:

Sae’s pose is a little….odd……

 

Happy Valentines Day Everyone

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

