Megaten Monday Eternal Punishment Part 17

so this weeks Megaten Monday is going to start with thetheft of a submarine, how exciting. Let’s just hope Maya ni isn’t driving.

1

And we’ve finally made it to the harbor.

2

Because anyone here can pilot a submarine….

3

Shock?

4

And there it is ladies and gentlemen Tatsuya Suou mech thief. I’d totally keep that thing since they can seal Personas. It could come in handy.

5

Do learner’s permits have anything to do with mechs? I think I might have missed that one on my driving test.

6

Or we could just leave him….

7

You.

8

So with that the crew miraculously gets the submarine in the water. Blessedly they never tell us who’s driving this thing, but I bet submarines aren’t covered under learner’s permits either.

9

Do we have a map?

10

I believe we run into Vincent’s girlfriends ghost here…

11

So at least I was right it is an underwater passage that leads to a cave.

12

Like he’s ever waited for you guys before.

13

Of course Tatsuya did take time to blow up Kandori’s submarine which is fantastic.

14

Other then your sub….

15

Ah look guards with guns wonder what’s going to happen to them…

16

Yeah I kinda figured as much.

17

Of course more X2’s show up, and the party shows up just in time to “save” Tatsu.

18

Well obviously, it wouldn’t lead to any interesting drama otherwise.

19

No surprises there either, this should mean Kamui and Fuuma are fighting on Tokyo tower right now.

20

We all knew that already.

21

Unless I go kill them.

22

Yay I finally get this boss fight!

23

….kind of.

24

Can he get any lower then manipulating a dying girls emotions?

25

And light and shadow can’t change their roles.

26

Ummmm……. so Tachan is going to cleave Chizuru in half while the party fights Kandori this time. Cool.

27

Nope, so go crawl into a corner and die….again.

28

Yes.

29

God I love this little punk.

30

Why is the villain encouraging me to escape?

31

Like that’ll happen. Good try though Nate. He actually looks more concerned then Katsuya ever has.

32

Yeah I do think we already went over that whole pity thing.

33

What about the sadness thing? Or are we talking about Nate as the boy now?

34

No you don’t.

35

I knew this whole thing was about a date.

36

Right now the cave is officially crumbling apart around the party.

37

Are. Where are Suou and that kid?

38

Or he could just hop back in his mecha again.

39

However somehow they manage to coerce Tatsuya into the sub, I presume with promises that Maya is not driving.

40

I do love the rocks falling all around them.

41

Naturally as soon as they’re at the harbor Tatsuya tries to bolt.

42

What’s changed between now and the last time you asked exactly?

43

That expression always breaks my heart.

44

Ooooh a guilt trip….

45

Well he probably looked you up after you intruded on his affairs.

46

Told you so…

47

Yeah nobody forgot about that Ulala.

48

No defense.

49

He could save the world and not believe he’s done enough.

50

Ooh the truth is finally starting to show through.

51

I don’t think he meant that quit how your taking it.

52

Ulala actually stepped between two people for a change, however I genuinely don’t know why this time. The Suou brothers are actually talking things out, why interrupt?

53

No.

54

Yeah that’s about what I thought.

55

Ouch, that look is almost as painful as sad Tachan.

56

…because that’s where everything began.

57

Everything. Personally I hate this place.

58

You don’t even know where to start do you?

59

Or maybe he was just waiting for Maya to have a reaction…

60

Well the worlds about to end, I haven’t healed after the last boss fight, we just watched a bunch of people die again, and Tatsu always looks sad or angry, or I could be having Deja Vu again….

61

That’s kind of what I figured…

62

For those who haven’t played or read through Innocent Sin, this shrine was set on fire by Sudou many moons ago with a young teenage Maya inside. The body on the ground is a wee little Tatsuya.

63

I’m going to wager probably not.

64

and there we have Sudou, guy has always been a freaking nut job.

65

Ummm…. probably not.

66

This is however where Tatsuya inadvertently summoned his Persona for the first time and destroyed Sudou’s face.

67

Not sure that would be my reaction exactly…

68

No antacid.

69

The other side being the world of IS.

70

I swear I would answer the most random thing I could think of.

71

Maybe it wasn’t this shrine, but one that looked similar.

72

and Tatsuya was here in her vision…..gotta be a coincidence. Oh and you didn’t bring your brother here, if the flash back in IS said anything you ‘left’ your brother here. Like everyday in the summer for hours.

73

As for… The Twilight Zone……..

74

Next time on Megaten Monday Tatsuya has some explaining to do.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

