Tsukamoto Tenma Sega

Header

I adore Sega, they make such a wide variety of characters that almost anyone is bound to be pleased with their large selection. Today we’re going to take a step in the direction of their Shonen Sunday school collection. May I introduce you to School Rumble’s Tenma Tsukamoto!

CYMERA_20140113_214018

The first piece to pull out of this little display is her chair. It’s pretty standard, the paints good, sculpt is decent. It stands just fine and doesn’t hinder the figure in any way.

CYMERA_20140113_214033

Next comes her desk. Like the chair there isn’t really anything to stand outish about it. One might even wonder if the purpose of these figures wasn’t t get rid of eight million extra desks from the Evangelion school sets Sega did years ago. at the very least I would bet that it’s the same mold.

CYMERA_20140113_214118

Tenma’s first accessory is a scroll. This is in fact actually her love letter to her classmate Kurasama. It’s well painted, though I kind of wish it were partially unrolled.

CYMERA_20140113_214131

Her second desktop accessory is a super lumpy looking wrestler mask. I’ll be honest it’s been quite sometime since I’ve watched School Rumble so I’m afraid I don’t remember what she called herself. The paint job here is nicely done as well.

CYMERA_20140113_214245

I like Tenma’s hair quite a bit, she has her trademark ponytails one each side, they’re quite perky which shows that she’s in a good mood. Her eyes however are a little awkward. They each seem to be focusing on one of the different pastries in her hands. So she looks like she’s looking in two completely different directions. The bow on her school uniform is painted rather nicely, but the trim on the bottom of her vest is horrible.

CYMERA_20140113_214254

Her skirt is a little bit awkward in that she doesn’t have legs going into her skirt, they just meet each other. However I imagine most people (if not all) would be smart enough to display her with the desk in font of her so you wouldn’t really see it anyway. Her hands are a little strange as well most of the time you aren’t going to hold things with all of your fingers pressed together, I don’t think it would even bother me so much if it weren’t both hands doing it.

CYMERA_20140113_214302

Tenma’s legs are well shaped, she has very nicely shaped calves. The top of her socks look a little weird, as does the sole of her right shoe. I do like the positioning of her legs though, I’m glad she’s not just sitting straight.

CYMERA_20140113_214313

Her hair falls nicely behind her and looks really good. The curve of her spine is good and not over done so she doesn’t look like some broken back sexy girl (I hate that) and the creases in her skirt area very nice touch.

CYMERA_20140113_214324

Her shoes look a lot better from the side.

CYMERA_20140113_214333

Her long hair falls between her and the back of the chair. The detailing looks pretty good here.

CYMERA_20140113_214342

See her hands look really strange from the sides, more like mittens then hands really. It’s odd to say the least.

CYMERA_20140113_214350

The trim on the bottom of her vest actually looks halfway decent on this side too!

CYMERA_20140113_214414

Pros:

She’s cute

It’s nice character driven display piece

Cons:

Weird eye positioning

Sloppy trim

Odd Hands

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

