Non Non 1/6 Yamato

Header
So continuing on with oldies but goodies, today we’re going to take a look at 2008’s Non Non as designed by Shunya Yamashita.

CYMERA_20140113_202222

I’ve thought Non Non was kind of hot for years, she kind of made me think a little bit of Chun Li. It is now going on year six since she was released and I actually stopped and looked at her the other day. And I mean really looked. We’ll start with her pupils, one is raised higher then the other which is awkward, but at the very least she does have a very nicely shaped face. I’m especially fond of her light pink kind of shimmery lips.

Now that I’m the official boob analyst of Simon, I can honestly Non Non is really impressive. Just not in that good kind of way. She doesn’t have a very impressive rack to begin with, but her boobs are really awkwardly pushed up by the dress. That would be fine if they weren’t as flat as her stomach. I’m sorry but that’s just not physically possible. Her paint does look pretty good. The gold and black trim looks really nice and the silver clasps on her stomach are not only well sculpted but they are painted magnificently.

She has very nice, very wide hips, which leads me to the next problem with her. She has absolutely no boobies. It makes her look completely unbalanced. Her trim still looks really nice though. Then there are her thighs, I understand they were going for tense muscles on her raised leg, but the muscle looks almost triangular which looks strange because the other leg (you know the one supporting all her weight) looks plump and round. One thing I am really pleased about though is that her raised foot is sculpted directly to her leg so you don’t have to worry about the pose wearing down over time.

CYMERA_20140113_202253She does have very nice wrinkles at her knees, and her calves show very nice muscle definition. Her feet are well sculpted and the paint looks great as well.

CYMERA_20140113_202308

Her arms are much better then her legs by far, even with the gloves on you can see that they are lightly muscled. The blade rests between her long fingers and creates a very nice display.

CYMERA_20140113_202222

Her other arm is raised up above her head, it shows great muscle tension at her armpit going up into her bicep. I love the sculpt on her hand, the individual fingers are really nice, I especially like the raised pinkie finger.

CYMERA_20140113_202344

She does have quite the lovely profile. the paint job on the meat buns is pretty nice. the two little strands coming out the sides is also a nice touch.

CYMERA_20140113_202353

Boobs don’t do that. Yet again the trim is really nice, I especially like the pearlie paint around the sleeves.

CYMERA_20140113_202402

Her stockings have a kind of neat design on them. It looks very elegant and pretty.

CYMERA_20140113_202412

The tension at the back of her knee looks pretty good.

CYMERA_20140113_202420

Her foot fits very nice on the base.

CYMERA_20140113_202434

The back of her hair looks positively gorgeous. I love how realistically parted it looks very nice. The pink and black of her hair decorations is kinda sexy.

CYMERA_20140113_202445

The back of her dress has a nice design on it, but the paint job on it is really shoddy. I am not fond of it at all.

CYMERA_20140113_202454

She has one fine ass. Of course that is one of the things that Shunya Yamashita is really good at. She does have a delicious body though.

CYMERA_20140113_202513

Her ankles are really nice and very tense looking. I’m very fond of that.

CYMERA_20140113_202536

Lo and behold it looks like her gloves have the same pattern on them as the stockings do. The paint job here is also very nice.

CYMERA_20140113_202545

Here we see her holding the sword, loosely. It looks cool but I don’t have any idea why you’d hold your side like that. Sure fire way to cut your hand in half if you ask me.

CYMERA_20140113_202721

The sword looks really nice for being an impossibly large weapon. It has a notch in the hilt to make it fit into her hand.

CYMERA_20140113_202737

I mean cool in you know that anime kind of way.

CYMERA_20140113_202328

Her base is quite lovely. The design on it really stands out and it has held her stable for years now.

CYMERA_20140113_202906

Her box is simple and white, with a pink border around the window. Yamashita’s art of Non Non is on the front.

CYMERA_20140113_202946

It’s also featured on the back. I do kind of wonder why they didn’t go with that pose. Hmmm……

Pros:

Good paint job

Well scuplted

Good price

Cons:

Awkward legs

Bad paint on back

Really weird boobs

k

k

k

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

