Megaten Monday: Persona 2 Eternal Punishment 13

header

Here we are again, this is probably the least happy I’ve ever been to be in a mall.

 

1

Oh no. Nanjo’s flat is trashed….

2

And his servants are dead….again.

3

I really hate this guy.

4

I hope so, I’d love to cut him up real good.

5

That’s not exactly what happened. Nanjo did what he knew needed to be done, and I think the payoff (more then just seeing Tatsuya kick ass) was totally worth it!

6

Do not bow your head to him!

7

Doubt it. Why would he go to the trouble of arranging a meeting to get Nanjo out of the flat to kill a servant or two. Wouldn’t offing him, himself be more prudent then handing him allies and then attacking?

8

Except maybe by my brother….

9

They haven’t been exactly subtle.

10

No let’s let the cleanup crew handle this place, and maybe just maybe they could clean up Maya’s apartment while their at it.

11

There are in fact numerous Jokers. We all know.

12

Shock.

13

Yep, they’re spreading all that news to as many people as they can reach. Shit really hit the fan in IS when everything hit the news, let’s see what happens this time.

14

Joker Something something got it.

15

Joker Machine Seperation! Ah ha!

16

Ooh we’ve run into that before. Here’s the breakdown again: Kegare (穢れ) is a Japanese concept that refers to conditions of spiritual contamination, uncleanliness, or pollution.

17

Bad stuff.

18

I don’t know about you, but I really hate it when people read over my shoulder like that. :/

19

Not terrorist phone calls anyway.

20

Let’s all be surprised by that guy being a rat.

21

Ooh I’ve heard about that. I’m pretty sure I read about one of my party members stealing one of those. Kind of like the magitech armour in FF6.

22

Who is hopefully skewered now.

23

Well the doofus has returned.

24

And what do we call people who genuinely believe in the newest greatest fad? Sheeple.

25

Mmmmm….. exposition.

26

We knew that.

27

It gets worse.

30

Couldn’t even take care of one boss fight? …..oh wait….nevermind.

31

And the police too.

32

Well it’s pretty easy. He’s scum who’s probably getting paid really good money.

33

I love it when sense is actually made in this game. It’s so rare, like a sasquatch.

34

I love huge crowds, they usually lead to explosions.

35

Oh crap.

36

Oh……. double crap.

37

Sure…..

38

So we could:

A break the door down

or

B find some really roundabout way of getting in there.

39

Air ducts almost always end bad.

40

The air duct? Final Fantasy 7’s answer to that was the bathroom.

41

Uh huh….

42

I’m kind of impressed that they even got Katsuya’s prudish ass into the women’s bathroom let alone that he’s crawling into the air duct first.

43

You can only have one boss fight at a time Ulala.

44

…..I wonder who that was directed at….and where that hand ended up…

45

Well when a man and woman love eachother…

46

Some people are to old to change. Or so says Kandori.

47

The Joker doesn’t consume people, he just kills people. He’s not an eater.

48

We’ve seen this theme before too, it’s very much so like what Tatsuya’s shadow said.

49

Idiot sheeple.

50

Hmmmmm….

51

I hope this leads to a bunch of idiots getting reincarnated.

52

Probably. Oh god I didn’t even notice the shadows before.

53

I know if I bring my delinquent brother here….

54

……Riiiiiight.

55

Oh my gawd, they stole Maya’s catchphrase. Maya’s catchphrase is a cults motto. Creepy,

56

So kill the people.

57

Kill them all with fire.

58

Yeah probably not.

59

………………………………………………?

60

Actually yeah probably.

61

Honestly much as it pains me to say I think Suou is the least of the countries worries.

62

I think we’ve used this ploy before too. In this same bathroom.

63

Nice thinking on Najo’s part there.

64

Won’t the trash burning set off the alarm?

65

YES!

66Well look  at the others. A reporter, a cop, a wire tapper, and a former game’s hero. They all have significantly more interesting lives then a lingerie salesclerk.

 

67

That’s what I said.

68

A question that he will probably never get the answer too because….

70

We cut directly from that question to Maya’s crew in the seminar room. With both guns blazing she shoots the machine holding the shadows captive.

71

The shadows are then promptly absorbed in Mr Sasaki.

72

Which means we are about to re-enter ass kicking mode.

73

Batman’s Joker should totally take lessons from these guys.

74

No duh.

75

Yeah this is the extract of god only knows how many peoples jokers. What a pain.

77

So straight to the source then.

78

Let them make people “innocent”. We have less people to deal with that way.

79

Yeah or you could do that.

80

I’m so in love with this guy.

81

Right around the same time Katsuya gets a call from ‘Sneak.’

82

That’s going to be a pretty hard pill for Katsu to swallow.

83

So back to Aoba again.

84

And naturally of course we are going.

85

Oh god no, Baofu you are absolutely positively not leaving me with Ulala and Katsuya.

86

Irk.

87

Oh wait, wait. Oh yes Katsuya walked off! That cuts the party stupidity down by like a full quarter.

88

Good enough for me.

89

And I’m getting tired of your mouth you cross dressing bitch.

90

Just try, he’s like ten levels higher then you.

91

And there we have it the party will be heading off to Aoba park next week.  Hope to see you then!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

