Haruno Sakura Megahouse

Header1
Hello kids! It’s me again, with my third post in oldies but goodies (or questionable QC). This go round I’m back in the Naruto figures again. This time around we’re going to take a peek at Haruno Sakura!

20131229_183921

So here we have her, a small smile graces her lips as she stands with her fan at the ready. Ready for what? Well who knows really.  Anyway he eyes look a little flat and not very expressive. We shall call this screensaver mode Sakura. Also one eyebrow looks significantly bushier then the other one. Odd.

20131229_183924

Her arms are rail thin, there’s very little as far as definition goes. There’s also an unnecessary gap between her and her dress making for the world’s most disturbing armpits.

20131229_183929

Her thin body is decent, but there are no defining creases or folds in the fabric, Does she not use fabric softener? Also the line of her zipper is broken right about where her belly button would be.

20131229_183931

Her paint job is a lot better then Naruto’s, the trim still isn’t great however.

20131229_183934

Her feet look pretty good.

20131229_183943

That gap between her hair and forehead protector though, there’s nothing even remotely good about that.

20131229_183947

Her back looks very nice, she has nice wrinkles at the small of her back and a butt pouch that attaches to…..??? Something. It attaches to something.

20131229_183934

There are poorly sanded seams running down both of her legs.

20131229_183959

And the back of her hair is fairly flat.

20131229_184003

So continuing on in my ‘what is she doingness’ why is this arm straight down like this? It makes her look really unnatural. Because it could afford to look weirder her hand is at a freakishly unnatural angle.

20131229_184012

The fan itself is fairly non descript.

20131229_184017

Her kunai pouch is fairly well sculpted, and the paint on the wrap looks pretty good.

sakura1

Awkward pose. Her other pose is thankfully less so.

20131229_184133

The other hand has Sakura’s classic long hair. I like this look way more personally. She has one hand up by her long locks, to keep the wind from blowing it into her face I’d wager.

20131229_184146

Regrettably now she has sleeves which equates to more room for paint flaws.

20131229_184152

Even long her hair remains non descript.

20131229_184203

Her other hand rests easily on her hip. Overall I like this pose quite a bit more.

20131229_184239

She comes with a simple clear base that reads ‘Sakura’.

sakura2

Her box is pink and black, the black has cherry blossoms fluttering through it. It’s a nice effect.

sakura3

The back of the box shows off the three different figures from the DX line as well as their different options.

20131229_184211

Overall this Sakura is decent. I don’t think she’s as cute as the Naruto. This isn’t her best figure on the market, but it’s not a complete fail either. I would not recommend going over her MSRP though.

Pros:

The alternate pose is way cute

A good size to line the front of a shelf

Still stable on her base after  a lot of years

Cons:

Bad trim

Awkward fan pose

Face seems kind of flat

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

