The Great Haul- December 2013!

Header

Welcome to another round of the Great Haul. This is our very last entry for 2013. That is pretty exciting, Next month we will be moving forward into a new year of collecting. So far it looks like there will be many cool, and interesting figures around the corner, but before we get there lets not forget these last few. Some of them are well worth the mention.

GreatHaul1

The first box we got was Max Factor’s Kuroyukihime “Death by Embracing” figure. This was an awesome way to start a new month. I really couldn’t wait to review her. Straight out of the box I already had a lot to say. Getting this figure as my first for December really makes me wonder what my first figure of 2014 will be.

GreatHaul2

The next box was the biggest that we have had in quite awhile. I am not even sure where to start with this one. I got Keigo which is awesome and Lamp Miku. They both turned out pretty cool. I also nabbed this Meteor Volcano Dragon. I have to get the other two of these guys, and with any luck they will announce the other two. I also picked up the two Aquarion girls from Hobby Link Japan’s black Friday sale. They were only 8$ a pop. Sweet! That is just my stuff. Tekizen got Shioriko, Rockman, and the two K-on girls. Her awesome black Friday goodies are still in our private warehouse, so you will just have to wait for January to see.

GreatHaul3

The next two showed up at the same time. The first was from HobbyFan. We finally got Kuwabara. I was so happy when this figure was announced. I never thought it would happen, but Kotobukiya has been fulfilling my wishes for a long time so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised.

GreatHaul4

The scond box that day was Nyaruko from Nippon Yasan. I thought it was funny that we got a box from almost every store that we buy from before the middle of the month. We still are waiting on boxes from BIJ, and Anime Island. Anyway this little lady was an exclusive, so getting her was pretty exciting.

GreatHaul9

Shortly after Nyaruko got here Sonico showed up. I am going to have quite the collection of her prize figures. There are more to come and I can’t wait. Sonico came from Big in Japan.

GreatHaul5

CB27ded added to our loot this month with some cool Christmas gifts. I got this Kurapika prize figure. She sure knows how to hit a sweet spot. Tekizen got these cute Nichijou girls. I love the diorama set up. Thanks CB.

GreatHaul6

It took forever, but we finally got Echizen, and Nia. For whatever reason Anime Island just would not send my box. It kind of made me mad. It took almost two whole weeks of emails, then another week to ship. Ugh.

GreatHaul7

For some retarded reason I took two pictures, so here is Nia :/

GreatHaul8

Tekizen was very lucky to nab this Varuna figure from a nice user on MFC.  He was one of her sought after grails. Nice catch!

GreatHaul10

The last bit of loot that we scored for 2013 came under the Christmas tree. Since I did a post on it I won’t elaborate, but I am pretty happy with it overall.

That is it for this year. I can’t believe we are starting a whole nother year of loot. Wow. Well I hope you guys had a great Christmas, and have an amazing New Year. See you in 2014!!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Great Haul- December 2013!

  1. Lehst says:

    Digital Devil Saga!!!! NICE!!!

Leave a Reply

