Nyarlathotep Nendoroid Exclusive Maid Version

Header1

So one of my favorite authors ever is HP Lovecraft, I love his macabre tales of horror and death. Today though we are going to look at something so terrifying that even a master of horror like Mr Lovecraft would have had night terrors. Oh yes, I’m talking about chibi maid Nyaruko-san.

 

20131210_190151So Nyaruko has departed from her standard hairstyle for this figure, her long locks are pulled up in meatbuns, think Sailor moon with more body. Her bangs frame, her face is so cute that I’m pretty sure puppies and kitties are crying over how not fair it is. For her super happy expression both eyes are closed.

20131210_190153

She’s wearing a very cute maid outfit, it’s a blue dress white apron combo this time. The bow is really cute, I like that it’s the same shade of blue as her dress. The trim on her sleeves is really well done too. I’m very fond of her.

20131210_190202

Her apron has an adequate amount of wrinkles in the fabric, and the ruffles look very nice as well. She’s wearing a pleated skirt and a slip with white ruffles that show at the bottom. I mostly like her legs, but the paint does get a little tiny bit sloppy. Her simple black shoes have no detail.

20131210_190213

Her buns (that’s the least dirty I’ve ever said that in a review) are really cute, this is probably the most detail I’ve ever seen on a nendos hair, I love the way it wraps around itself. Very cute. The light yellow ribbon is also a nice touch.20131210_190219

Her long pigtails have a few pieces sculpted off in separate strands to make it look more like hair.

20131210_190222

Her apron looks very cute from the sides, very nice detail.

20131210_190227

The back of her head is nice, I like the part in her hair, there’s a little bit of shading around it makes her roots look even darker. Ya think Nyaruko might be a dye job? There’s also nice pull on her hair that makes it look like it could indeed be pulled back like that.

20131210_190230

The paint on the back of her apron looks pretty good though one of the white straps does slip into the blue a little bit. The big bow holding the apron closed is poofy and very cute.

20131210_190426

So our little Lovecraftian deity comes with a few different accessories for us to talk about. The first and my personal favorite is the drink tray. Nyarly wants to serve you and drop your sanity a few points at the same time. The glass is frosted green but otherwise has nothing in it aside from this little Night Gaunt. His face is really well applied.

20131210_190440

He can also be removed from the glass so you can either dangle him somewhere else or have an empty glass. I wonder if I could find an umbrella small enough for it….

20131210_190446

Here’s the empty glass.

20131210_190553

Nyaruko-san has three different ahoge options, one of them is the heart-shaped one. It’s her way of expressing her love. They’re actually very easy to switch out.

20131210_190557

Man she’s cute. I’d hug her but she’d probably bite me. Her eye is large and green. The decals are very well placed and the shades of green involved are beautiful.

20131210_190650

Now she’s just radiating love all over the place. The hearts are clear plastic. They attach a lot easier then I expected them too.

20131210_190831

Our next posing option switches out most of her parts, she’s got a lightning bolt ahoge to show her enthusiasm. 20131210_190819

Nyaruko quite literally has stars in her eyes and her mouth is set in a big O. In her hands is a white box….hmmm…

20131210_191014

Check that out. Sticker-tastic! It’s a DVD box set from the show that Nyaruko is obsessed with in continuity. Cool, makes for a pleasant accessory.

2

Her box is the plain Jane boring white that GSC decided was a great idea with Miku 2.0. I hate them. For an exclusive figure to have a box this banal is just an insult.

3

As is standard the back showcases her various different accessories.

4

Overall this is probably one of the cutest nendoroids I’ve ever gotten my grubby little mitts on. She’s way cute and well worth the money.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Action Figure, Anime Figures, Exclusives and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nyarlathotep Nendoroid Exclusive Maid Version

  1. Topiki says:

    You think she looks like biter? Looks like an eater to me…..

Leave a Reply

