Tiny Treasure- Orion

OrionHeader

Character: Orion

Series: Amnesia

Manufacturer: Media Factory

Release Date: May 2013

My Figure Collection: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/121302

I had never heard of the anime titled Amnesia when I first saw this little guy, but that didn’t stop me from being really interested. He was cute as a bug’s ear, and I needed him.

Orion1

I looked into the show, but honestly it sounded like another girl surrounded by random guys that treat her like crap. Yay…my favourite. Not. Needless to say I probably wasn’t going to be a big fan, and looking over the set of chibis, it seemed that Orion was the only one that looked that interesting. I was a bit disappointed by this, because now I wasn’t sure how I would get one figure from the set.

Orion2

Orion’s tiny head is adorable. His greyish purple hair is crowned by a pair of twisted horns. I don’t know exactly what he is but from the first episode it would seem he some sort of spirit. I never watched more of it. Orion was easily the best part of the first episode. He also has these huge blue and pink eyes. I love his face!

Orion3

His clothes aren’t painted very well. The scarf is a bit sloppy, and I honestly thought the coin like charms around his neck were supposed to be bells. Oops. The checkered design looks pretty good, and I just love his tiny boots.

Orion4

The stars at the end of his scarf are a pretty cool touch. I think it adds a bit to his uniqueness. His little bitty hands are pretty cute as well.

Orion5

The back of Orion is mostly obscured by his scarf, and the support piece of his base, but what you can see looks good. Check out those layers of hair. So many spikes on such a tiny little head. It looks great!!

Orion6

Orion’s base is a little semi-transparent black circle, with silver sparkles. There is a matching stick, and seat that support him in the air. I thought this was a pretty cool way to display the little guy, since he can fly.

Orion7

Overall I think he is a really great trading figure, and well worth hunting down. I may never go back to the anime, but I still think Orion deserves a spot in my tiny treasures for his ability to bring a smile to my face. He looks so joyful I just can’t help it.

Overall Enjoyment: 9/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime, Trading Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiny Treasure- Orion

  1. Lehst says:

    You aren’t missing much when it comes to the Amnesia anime (the game at least is much better), but you don’t have to like either to love Orion! He’s a really super adorable character without being too saccharine. ❤ ❤ ❤ I skipped his figure but bought a pencilboard and bromide of him. I wish I knew enough Japanese to play one of the sequels because you can choose to have a happy ending with him. ❤

    • Topiki says:

      Honestly I wouldn’t playing it if he could be my choice. I want to watch more of the show for him, but I just don’t know….

      • Lehst says:

        Yeah, Orion was the best part of the show… the rest was kind of awkward because they tried to find a way to fit everyone’s story into one. Orion is like the best sidekick/supporting friend I’ve seen in a long time. The story only has him portrayed in any kind of romantic sense in the 2nd and 3rd game, and even then it’s kind of fluffy since he’s younger.
        Lol, they should just make a new (unrelated) anime show and stick Orion in just because XD.

Leave a Reply

