The Great Haul Special Edition: Christmas Loot

ChristmasHeader

Christmas time is always one of my favourite times of year. I love the entire atmosphere, the friendly people saying Merry Christmas, the decorations, and the music! I also love how it is a holiday that is celebrated for an entire month. From the time of Thanksgiving right onto the end of the year! It is fantastic, but now that it has passed we can give a little look at the pile of Christmas loot!

Christmas1

The first presents we got came a little bit early. We don’t get to see Cb27ded on Christmas anymore so we exchanged gifts a couple of weeks ago. She got me this cool Kurapika prize figure, and Tekizen a set of Nichijou girls. That was pretty cool. I can’t get enough of Kurapika.

Christmas2

We each got a movie from “Santa Claus”. I got Rise of the Guardians, which is awesome! I have been wanting it for awhile. Tekizen got Black Death, which I am totally not watching, and a Michael Buble CD. I did enjoy the CD with the exception of You’ve Got a Friend in Me, which I never wanted to hear again. Ever.

Christmas4

Tekizen and a tossed a couple figures each others way. She surprised me with Asuka and Kyousuke. I was really happy with both of them. She knew about X, but she was happy none the less, besides her big surprise came elsewhere. She also got me this little Captain America game, and I guess my cat got me Mountain Dew Lip Balm….Awkward! She also got me a couple of cool Duck Dynasty cups, before A&E’s big ploy to get more money.

Christmas3

Tekizen got these cool Mario Bros. Pajamas. They are pretty cute!

Christmas5

Last but not least was my big surprise for Tekizen. Once again I teamed up with ColonelFancy to pull out all of the stops. I put a Nintendo 2DS in layaway, and let Tekizen in on it. I told her we had to share it as a joint Christmas present. What I didn’t tell her was that I put a 3DS in as well. When I got the consoles. I actually put the 3DS in the 2DS box, boy was she confused when she opened it. ColonelFancy’s part in all of this buying us each a game. I got Link between worlds, because I need more Link in my life. Tekizen got the limited edition of Shin Megami 4. It was beautiful. I should have just gone with another 2DS though, we have both already killed the 3D option.

We at S.I.M.O.N. had a great Christmas, and I truly hope you did as well. Have a Happy New ear everyone!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

