Hirasawa Yui and Kotobuki Tsumugi Sega

Header1 copy

I’ve been quite a big fan of the K-on! girls for awhile now and not too long ago I tackled both Mio and Ritsu. Well today we’re going to be taking a peek at 2 more of the other Tea Time girls. So let’s try to beat back the winter chill a little bit by hitting the beach with Yui and Mugi.

20131207_131310

Yui’s got an adorable face, her green eyes are wide and she has an adorable smile on her face. I’m also quite fond of how her locks frame her face.

20131207_131313

She’s got a nice collarbone that leads us down to a very flat chest. Now this bikini top is kind of funny because it makes me think of Sena Kashiwazaki’s swimsuit top, except on a less well endowed girl (I think it’s the colour). The funny thing though is that were as Sena’s ample chest is way too big for her top, Yui is way too small to fill out the same top….there’s never going to be a middle ground here. I think a one piece would have suited her much better.

20131207_131316

She has nice arms, very thin, but with light muscles. Very nice. Her stomach is flat and not very defined though she does have a belly button and a lightly defined pelvic bone. She doesn’t curve in at all at the waist, what we have here is a classic case of girl with zero figure. Her skirt is ridiculous, the paint job isn’t very good, specifically the trim is spread way too thin. It also doesn’t have any hook, button or tie to hold it closed….

20131207_131319

Her legs are far better them her stomach, much more like her thin dainty little arms. In other words they are nicely defined but not overly done. Her raised foot is decent, not great, spreading the toes a little would have made it look more natural but there really isn’t anything wrong with the way this is.

20131207_131329

I really like how bushy her hair looks from the side, it’s got fairly nice definition and I like that you can see her ear.

20131207_131332

Her torso is really amusing because not only does she have no boobs or hips, but he spine has virtually no curve either. She’s like a pencil.

20131207_131334

The sarong does match her movement nicely and I love the folds in the fabric.

20131207_131336

She has a visible seam line going down one leg. Her calves are really nice and lead down into nice ankle bones.

20131207_131347

Her shoulder length hair brushes nicely against her skin and is honestly my favorite part of this figure. They did a nice job of layering her locks and making it look quite natural.

20131207_131353

Yui’s shoulder blades are decent, but not very defined, her spine is much more impressive by far.

20131207_131358

The back of her skirt clings nicely to her backside.

 

You also have the option of displaying her with or without her skirt, honestly I don’t really like this option too much. I think the skimpy bikini bottom makes her torso look way to long.

khvjkioi

Because she comes apart at the waist, to be able to add or remove the skirt, it leaves a gap. This is by far the strangest butt crack I’ve ever seen. However if you really push the two pieces together then your left with a fairly well sculpted backside.20131207_131424

Her base is a hexagon that is half water and half sand. I’m especially fond of the water part of the base. It’s got a nice wavy look to it and the sea foam loos great. I like the splashed up water by Yui’s foot, it’s a cute touch. The sand is uneven and rises up in different spots. Right so let’s check out Mugi next!

20131207_131653

If Yui’s face is cute then Mugi’s is adorable! She’s got huge green eyes and her awesome trademark eyebrows. Her hair is pulled to the side in a messy ponytail that wraps around itself nicely.

20131207_131655

She’s got a really cute bathing suit top, it’s really close to being a tube top and it matches her body type quite well. She’s got nice lightly muscles arms and pretty good hands with nice dainty fingers.

 

Like Yui she’s got a decent stomach, belly button, hip bones and all.

20131207_131702

Her sarong is adorable, it’s the same yellow as her suit. The folds on it look pretty good. The ribbon on it breaks my heart though, it’s got a fingerprint right on it. Regrettably that’s something I’ll never be able to unsee.

20131207_131704

She’s got nice thighs and good calves, her leg proportions are very nice.

20131207_131711

I love her hair a lot, the swept off to the side look is really nice and the loose locks are gorgeous.

20131207_131715

Sadly Mugi has a really bad injection mark on her skin.

20131207_131719

Her sarong has a large hot pink flower decal on each side, I also really like how it’s kind of flared out at the bottom.

 

She has nice shoulders and a great spine. The ties on the back of the suit look great too! Super cute even.

20131207_131740

Her sarong looks very nice from the back.

20131207_131804

Her profile is lacking a little bit, she doesn’t have much of a gap between her nose and mouth which is always awkward.

20131207_131808

Mugi’s sarong sadly has an injection mark near the top of the flower decal.

20131207_131825

Her base is pretty much the same as Yui’s so there’s not much point in going over every minute detail, but I will point out that her base has a different seashell in the water.

 

box

20131207_131159

The two girls are mega cute. They have a few issues between the two of them, but I still think they’re worth the prize figure msrp. Besides I’m not sure you can go wrong with these lovely ladies.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hirasawa Yui and Kotobuki Tsumugi Sega

  1. Topiki says:

    I seriously think Yui looks like a man in a coconut bra…..Awkward.

Leave a Reply

