Rukawa Kaede TK Holdings

Header

Good evening sports fans! Tonight I’m going to bring you a special inside look at one of the hottest faces in basketball, you won’t find this on ESPN  ladies and gentlemen, may I introduce you to Kaede Rukawa of Shohoku’s basketball team.

20131107_195243

Rukawa’s head looks fantastic, his hair has a very nice sculpt the matte finish looks awesome. His fringe does however hide the intensity of those gorgeous blue eyes. He looks more like he’s about to crush somebody’s face in rather then play basketball, but who am I to judge. I mean regardless he looks pretty awesome. He has sharp eyes and thick dark lashes remind why he’s called kitsune. He has sharp well defined cheekbones and really nice full lips. Still though it’s those blue eyes that draw you in…wait? what? Why are his eyes brown?!? Who thought that was a good idea? He also has a very nice neck, the tendons look fabulous.

20131107_195251

His collarbone is awesome and I love the way his jersey hangs off his body, it looks very nice and very natural. The paint around the collar looks pretty damn nice. His shoulders are broad and muscular showing off his very nice body without having to show a lot of skin. The decals on the front of the jersey look good, they read the name of the school and his player number. The decals go over the folds in the fabric nicely. The writing is very crisp, clear, and easy to read.

20131107_195253

As I’m sure was Takehiko Inoue’s plan from the get go Rukawa’s arms are an absolute work of art. His arms are well toned and just as tanned as the rest of his skin. The biceps look fabulous and closer to his wrists the longus muscles are clearly defined. The sculpt on his hand holding the sweat band looks damn nice, the bones are clearly visible against the skin, also on the skin and adding to his look of silent fury you can see tiny little veins lining across his hand. The wrist strap looks good too the texture on it makes it look well worn.

20131107_195256

If the first hand was good, then the second is amazing, the veins, the bones, and tendons are all nicely done. Each fingers joints are clearly detailed and our little kitsune’s nails are clipped nice and close, they didn’t add any posh or polish which fills my dark soul with delight.

20131107_195309

His jersey is tucked unevenly into his shorts, it’s all kind of bunched up at the bottom, the folds and wrinkles are all gorgeous. The strap at the top of the shorts is painted really well and matches the colour scheme of the rest of his outfit well. The wrinkles coming down from the elastic strap look good and are appropriately placed.

20131107_195314

Rukawa’s legs are fabulous max, the bone and muscular structure are very clearly defined. I especially like the look of the adjoining muscles around the knees.

20131107_195320

His shoes look very realistic. I’m pretty sure I could walk into Foot Locker and they could sell me a pair that look just like just like this. The grey shoes with red trim match his jersey perfectly and I love how the shoelaces don’t look perfectly neat.

20131107_195333

He has a very nice profile, the t-zone is well proportioned, and the slight downward tug of his lips just adds to his very obvious displeasure. The sideburns look really good, I love sideburns…..Anyway from the side view you can also see how defined his cheekbones actually are. Very nice!

20131107_195342

Here’s another shot of those amazing muscles of his, I talked about it a few pics ago with the knees but at the elbows we see the effect of muscles meeting at the joint.

20131107_195346

The wrinkles going down the side of the jersey are well placed and the seam line of the shirt follows along them in a very nice natural manner.

20131107_195348

Okay so ignoring the blatant fail of his eye colour, thus far we have looked at a virtually flawless figure, but of all the stupid places to mess up the top grey stripe on his shorts isn’t a consistent height at all.

20131107_195354

Gorgeous calf muscles on this boy.

20131107_195357

He’s wearing really simple ankle socks, white with nice indentation for the elastic up at the top. His shoes have air vents on each side of the shoe. We can also see he didn’t bother lacing his shoes all the way up. Ooh and one more thing, there’s a kind of cool red and blue design on the soles of the shoe, neat-o!

20131107_195408

His hair looks fan freaking tastic from the back view, I love how it tapers down to have just a few strands laying against his neck.

20131107_195412

The decals on the back of his jersey look just as good as the ones on the front. The number eleven is crisp and clear.

20131107_195421

The back of the shorts show a fantastic show an ample amount of wrinkles and look very nice.

20131107_195424

Fantastic! They did an amazing job of emphasizing his muscular structure.

20131107_195534

Rukawa’s base is a wood paneled floor, it’s done in mismatched colours in the tradition of gym floors. His base can be connected to the others from the set. He fits very snug on the two foot pegs, so I would not recommend pulling him off of it very often.

20131107_195640

The texture on the basketball is awesome, it simply rests at his feet.

20131107_195950

The front of the box has a large picture window. The sides feature Rukawa’s name. The back of the box is emblazoned with the team number. Very nice, very simple and very eye catchy!

rukawa

So overall I really love this figure. He was my birthday present from my hubby this year and one that I’m really pleased I got. Thanks ColonelFancy!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

