Ringo Oginome Taito

Header1 copy

Ringo Oginome is an insanely cute girl, she’s one that no matter how many figures I end up with I’m still craving more. Well todays Ringo comes to us from Taito. Let’s check her out.

2013-04-30_10-46-47_980

She has a truly adorable face, one eye is closed in a wink and the other eye is wide open. I presume at this particular moment she’s greeting her partner in crime with news of the next part of project M. She looks mega excited regardless.

2013-04-30_10-46-50_848

Ringo is wearing trademark school uniform, it’s a sailor fuku. I never actually noticed how low the collar of this uniform goes, but she compensates for it by wearing a black turtleneck underneath it. The white trim on the collar looks really nice and they did a good job of making the ribbon look like it’s coming out from underneath it. At the belly you can see the turtleneck is tucked into her skirt.

2013-04-30_10-46-57_140

Speaking of that skirt, it’s a standard pleated skirt, it’s green and Taito did a marvelous job with the shading on it.

2013-04-30_10-47-00_982

Her legs are thin and not very muscled, but they aren’t without some merit. They did an awesome job on her knees  for example.

2013-04-30_10-47-04_96

Her black socks are pretty standard and she’s wearing a simple pair of brown loafers on her feet.

2013-04-30_10-47-30_7

From the side you can see the seam that was used to put Ringo’s hair together. Fairly standard.

2013-04-30_10-47-23_268

Her sleeves are fairly poofy and kind of cute, I love the pink trim around each cuff. In this hand she’s holding her sister’s diary, the book looks great.

2013-04-30_10-47-11_443

Her other hand is clutching her school bag, the seams connecting the straps to the bag look horrible, they don’t even match with each other. The star fish and the sea turtle hooked to the bag both look pretty good though.

2013-04-30_10-47-48_545

Her hair looks awesome from the back, very bouncy and cute. The  definition on it looks great. The folds on the back of the collar look pretty good too.The back of her shirt shows off some more of the ribbon, it still looks really though I have no idea why she’s wearing it so low.

 

This arm is kind of sad from the back view, it has paint scuffs on the sleeve, between her hand and the diary there’s some horrible glue clumps. Oh and sadly the diary doesn’t say Momoka on the back.

2013-04-30_10-48-40_571

The seams on the other side of the bag don’t really look a whole lot better.

2013-04-30_10-48-56_969

Her base holds her stable though I’m not a fan of the large support pole however.

2013-04-30_10-49-58_697

So overall this figure of Ringo is pretty cute. She definitely has her fair share of flaws, but I really do like her regardless.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

