Utada Hikari Sega

Header1 copy

Today I present to you the second member of Double H, Hikari Utada! I hit Hibari Isora not too long ago and have finally decided to take a crack at the other half of the set.

1

I think that Hikari is a pile of cute. I love the fact that her bangs are too short, that’s insanely adorable. Perfect for those of us with an odeki fetish. Her eyes are wide and full of life, Her eyes are a nice shade of purple grey. Her face is alight with life and energy. It looks really nice.

2

Her performing outfit is this cute little corset with a skirt attachment. It’s not very well painted though, specifically the white lines are really poorly done. The paint strays from it’s designated area quite a bit.

3

The blue trim on the skirt is better it strays a little bit, but not very much. The white lace looks pretty good and so does the transparent piece. I’m pretty pleased with the skirt.

4

Her legs are very well shaped, nice and meaty,  but not very defined. Her boots on the other hand are very fine, I especially like the way conform to the shape of her feet and ankles.

5

Her arms are thin, and also not very well defined. Her hands have  a good sculpt though, she’s clasping the microphone loosely in her hand.

6

Her other arm is outstretched in a nice pose to be dancing with her counterpart Hibari. I really like the way the outfit looks from the side. Especially the blue, it’s painted very well and stand as a nice contrast to the black of the rest of the outfit.

7

On that blue though there is a very nasty injection mark that spoils the look a little bit.

8

Her skirt looks very nice, it has an ample amount of wrinkles and folds that really make it stand out. Her hair is really nice too, I love the endless loop that these girls hair do. The inside of it is very nicely detailed and looks pretty damned cool.

9

The wrinkles around her ankles specifically look particularly good.

10

The star on the side of her head looks a lot better then the one on the previous figure. This one doesn’t look like play doh. Strangely enough her ears are really round. It’s kind of weird.

11

The long tendrils coming off of the sides of her hair look really cool too. I’m pretty fond of them.

 

13

The girls from Double H have the coolest hair I’ve seen in anime in years, the endless loop effect is just awesome. The details on it are very nice, it’s simple but still gives it enough for it’s cool unique look.

14

Her base is a simple white star. Perfect for a pop star, cute, a little bit different, and very befitting of the franchise. You see Mawaru Penguindrum is in all actuality a long drawn out pseudo telling of Night on the Galactic Railroad, makes the star make some semblance of sense huh? Anyhoo she’s actually screwed onto the base so you don’t have to worry about how she fits on it. They did a good job this go round.

15

Together the two girls look really fantastic.

16

The box has one blue side and one pink side, so it’s representative of both girls. It also says both the name of the band and the show on the side. Overall both girls look pretty good. The paint on the outfit could have been done a little bit better, but it’s still passable. These girls will probably never have any other figures so if your interested in having the Double H girls then this is your only shot at it. Good Luck!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

