Megaten Monday Persona 2 Eternal Punishment Part 7

header1

So where we last left off we were on a chase for the person Ulala wanted to kill. Will we find him? Is it even the right person? Find out soon.

1

So we start back up with the man search, anybody remember the first rumor spread by the group in IS?  It was about a certain restaurant owner, and her being a spy who would sell you weapons. This time around though she’s a bounty hunter, not a spy. Spooky.

2

At least he’s knows that he’s the pot. So spreading this rumour around makes it significantly easier to hunt down the scumbag that cheated Ulala. With him in tow the group heads back to the gym where we all know our favorite Joker Ulala is waiting.

4

She locked herself up caue she’s just fine of course.

5

Like I said just fine, the party naturally approaches anyway.

6

She threatened to murder him in the other world, do you really think the ‘law’ is enough? Not that he’s the one she wants anyway. She ordered the group to stay away and it sure wasn’t to keep Youcihi safe.

7

It has nothing to do with this guy. And technically she isn’t throwing her life away so much as she is her humanity. Possibly not even that Jun and Sudou where both still human in spite of being Jokers. I guess I’d say her sanity would be the cost.

8

And the truth is about to come out, and it probably isn’t going to be pretty.

9

I wish I could be surprised by that, but I’m not really. It’s going to really piss me off when she inevitably rejoins my party. I do love the extremely creepy smile and the lack of eyes though. Major bonus points for that.

10

It looks an awful lot like a Persona summoning if you ask me, of course it does make sense since the Joker is the embodiment of the screwed up side of humanity. It’s another facet of the human psyche just like a Persona itself.

11

I really love Baofu, most people would hesitate to beat the hell out of their friends, not Baofu though. I expect he’ll probably enjoy this more then he should.

12

And so naturally a fight. Not a particularly hard one either. Ulala’s kind of a pushover really, and with only three party members I’d been a little worried, for no apparent reason.

13

Well it looks like she’s backing to looking ‘normal’ at least.  The fact that she has the audacity to be curled up on Maya’s lap though, that pisses me off. And I thought Jun was a hell of a hypocrite.

14

Could that by any chance have to do with you being an indecisive loser?

15

That’s the reason why you tried to kill your best friend? The reason that you turned into a monster. Man these things always look bad once you find out there are consequences for you. What a jack knob.

16

Then there’s this guy, I actually agree with him, but still. Do you really think that if they wanted Ulala dead they wouldn’t have killed her during the battle?

17

Katsuya wants to punch him across the room which I kind of appreciate. Now though Youichi seems perfectly okay with the concept of simply putting her behind bars.

18

What are the odds of Maya ever putting up with that. As much as I wanted to say ‘Maybe you’re right’ Maya is always “Let’s positive thinking” So the second option seemed way more her.

20

Baofu is, always has been, and always will be smarter then this guy though. Always the one with a firm grip on reality he makes it his job to point out that Makimura is a criminal and Ulala is the only evidence against him.

21

Having had reality pointed out to him again Katsuya is angry. I really love how this guy has to have everything angled in front of his face to see it. Must not be a big picture kind of guy.

23

Whereas Katsuya is a Police Officer though and can’t legally deck this guy, Baofu isn’t bound by things like that.

24

The fact that after getting decked by Baofu and almost getting punched by Katsu, he’s begging said police officer to help him is really just pathetic. He should be happy though, if this where IS he’d have bruises all over his ‘pretty’ face.

26

Ulala stops Katsuya from beating Makimura ruthlessly into the ground. Katsu does through out one final threat though, I think it roughly translates out to “Don’t ever show your face in this town again.”

27

I call bullshit.

28

Cause hospitals know how to treat Joker.

29

Baofu caught up to the same page as me! Yay!

30

I think he’s the voice of the player, the one that understands the general concept of logic. In IS that role was taken by Maya, in EP it’s Baofu.

31

Holy crap, he figured it out. All on his own. Somebody give Katsuya a cookie.

32

Of course not because fundamentally everything exists in a balance of light and dark.  So it’s a matter of needing to make the light outbalance the dark.

33

So now what they’re saying is because the Joker awoke in the first place then Serizawa possesses the ability to awaken to her Joker side at will. Creepy.

34

But…. you tried to murder your best friend, but this investigation isn’t over, but we can’t keep dropping all our problems on Igor. Which of a pile of buts do we have to talk about right now?

35

Oh yeah I guess it could be that little bit too.

36

But you weren’t there when she needed you like ten minutes ago, and you don’t just wish death on people, let alone your friends. What a bitch.

37

That’s a whole lot of debt to repay.

38

It’s a good thing Maya just happens to be the most forgiving person on the face of the planet. She forgave Jun for killing the entirety of the planet so I guess trying to kill her is forgivable.

39

Hey Anna came back!

40

Ooh ooh ooh I called that one back in Ep part 1 or 2! Banzai for me!

41

Ooh Zodiac. I haven’t been to that dungeon in a while.

42

I’ll accept the thanks but I sincerely doubt that she doesn’t want the party to go rescue her sister at the same time.

43

Obviously.

44

Scientific study? Aiding mad men? General dislike of humanity? Vigilantes that want all the jokers dead? Could be a lot of things.

45

With that we’ll cut off for this week. Next week we’ll head off to Zodiac. See ya then.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

