Warming Up With Wonderful Loot!- Hinoe And Benkei Cushion Cover!

HinoeBenkei1

Characters: Hinoe and Musashibo Benkei

Series: Harukanaru Toki No Naka De 3

Manufacturer: Cospa

Release Date: February 2009

Run: Limited

My Figure Collection: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/176470

I have been a Harukanaru fan for years. I collected pencil boards and posters, anything I could get my grubby mitts on, but it wasn’t until Harukanaru Toki No Naka De 3 that we started to get all kinds of cool merchandise.  Not only did we get cds, stickers, art books, plushies, and  cushions. We even got gorgeous 1/10 scale figures from Kotobukiya! This time around we are going to talk about this beautiful cushion cover.

HinoeBenkei2

This one almost slipped by me. I missed its release in 2009, and almost missed it again. I stumbled upon it by accident at Anime Sekai. They just happened to have it in stock. In 2013 this little store nestled here in the states just happened to have the cushion that I wanted from 2009. What are the odds? Anyway I ordered the cover at my earliest convenience, and suddenly it was out of stock. It was like it was waiting there just for me.

HinoeBenkei3

Out of all the boys in Haruka 3 I hardly expected that Hinoe would be the one that caught my heart. I was so sure it would be Kuro. Ha. Silly me. I absolutely love Hinoe’s character design, especially his bright colour palette. The picture is applied crisp, and clear. The fabric is thick, it feels sturdy. Hinoe is pretty sexy, looking back over his shoulder like that. I am very fond of this picture choice.

HinoeBenkei4

Right from the beginning Benkei was my favourite as far as aesthetics go. He had the sexy cloak, and I just loved his ponytail. It is pretty great that I got my favourite character from the series as well as the most aesthetically pleasing. Not only was this cushion waiting for me, it is almost as if it was made for me. Benkei’s side of the cover is printed perfectly just like Hinoe’s. The pictures chosen are very appealing, and great for a pillow.

HinoeBenkei5

This cushion cover is excellent quality. The images are printed clearly, the fabric is sturdy, and the bottom has a zipper. You can easily take the cushion back out for cleaning.

HinoeBenkei6

This is how it looks with a handy dandy cushion tucked inside. Lookin pretty good eh?

Pros:

Very well made cushion.

Excellent choice of images.

Easy ippered bottom.

Great image quality.

Cons:

Very hard to find.

Must buy cushion separately.

Overall Enjoyment:10/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Goodies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

