The Great Haul-September 2013

Haul1
Well September has come and gone, it wasn’t a bad month for loot but it certainly wasn’t a good one. There were so many lovely figures set to come out this month that I had to make a few serious decisions; like who was I going to get now and who could I order from an American store with a later release? It was a tough call and this next two months will likely be just as hard. This is the stuff that we did manage to get our grubby little fanpaws on.

Haul2

The first loot of the month came from Dave at our local shop. Once again Ground Zero has added a great piece to my collection! There will definitely be more to come.

Haul3

Our next acquisition was a little box from Big in Japan! I was kind of excited about this box, as I had been looking for a decent Teddie figure for a while now.

Haul4

The next piece of loot we got was easily my favourite of the month, and I am allowed to say that because I have already reviewed him. So there. I had pined for awhile how I was going to get this one. It was pretty easy though. He turned up on Nippon Yasan and I didn’t have to think twice about it. I may have to keep an eye on them for further exclusive goodies.

Haul5

My next was also Len. I had a lot of Len love going on this month. Initially I was going to order the entire set of these cute little phone jack plugs, but I decided that I only needed Len and Rin. I found Len on Ebay, and will be looking for Rin next.

Haul6

The next bit of loot was a bit unexpected. This wasn’t new or fresh, but it was still in stock. I couldn’t believe it. Harukanaru 3 isn’t exactly a new title but Anime Sekai still had this Hinoe cushion available for purchase. I love Hinoe. I think he is gorgeous, and he doesn’t have nearly enough merchandise. It was pretty awesome though, because it was no longer in stock after I purchased it. Score won for the team! The second side is Benkei. He is pretty too, but he isn’t Hinoe.

Haul7

Angel Breeze Miku has been in my wishlist for quite a while. Needless to say  I was pretty happy when an MFC user put her up for sale.

Haul8

The last two boxes came on the same day. They almost waited until October to get here. The first goes to my Sailor Moon action figure from Hobby Search. She is a month late, but she is finally here.

Haul9

The last entry for this month’s loot is also the biggest. As usual the largest box came from Hobby Link Japan. Once again I cleared out most of my private warehouse, and this was the result. Hobby Link sent us a lot of cool figures, but the highlights were definitely Wakana, Konatsu, and the glow-in-the-dark Iron Man. Yzak is pretty nifty, and the Vocaloid prizes are cool.

October is looking pretty cool so far. There will be lots of fun surprises, and some cool Halloween themes as well. See ya soon!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

